We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

stopped here overnight on our way to myrtle beach..front desk workers were so nice and made us laugh:) we ordered room service and it was at the door within ten minutes...very delicious by the way! also it has a cracker barrel right next door..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 406 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is only 4 years old. It's very clean and just a ways off I95. The Cracker Barrel restaurant is next door and many others close by. The hotel also has a restaurant.
Great beds and pillows. Desk clerk very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The Holiday Inn Rocky Mount is a great place to lodge. For a small town like Rocky Mount, you will find this hotel to offer a generous package - comfortable rooms with mini-refrigerator/microwave, in-house and nearby dining options, well-trained and professional hotel staff, and close proximity to major highways leading to Raleigh-Durham and beyond.

For the price and location of the Holiday Inn Rocky Mount, I confidently give it four stars!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbafinance2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stopped here for the night on a trip to Washington, DC. Nice hotel with clean rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kermette98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Because of reviews and because we only needed a one night stay, we decided to stay here. All three shifts at the courtesy desk were wonderful, helpful women. That said, the room was average the bathroom floor had "tufts" of hair on it, so it was obviously not cleaned. Yuck..... There is nothing around here, unless you enjoy Cracker Barrel, (we don't.)

The room did not have privacy curtains! Only sheers and on each side stationary curtain, the driveway at the hotel was well lit and therefore we had to sleep in this light because the curtains did not pull closed. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sher777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn expecting to find a Holiday Inn Express.

I was surprised to find that it was a full service hotel with a restaurant. New branding and spacious lobby added to our stopover. In addition, the staff was extremely courteous and pleasant and the price was reasonable.

Perfectly located a short distance from I 95.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnp646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Fantastic stay! Previously stayed across the highway at Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn will be the place we will stay in the future. Great bed and accommodations. Only issue was the room had a shower only but this was minimal. Easy access from the highway with a Cracker Barrel in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQPitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64

Address: 200 Enterprise Dr, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#5 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Southern Hospitality at Our New Rocky Mount, NC Hotel Ideally situated off of I-95 and US 64, the new Holiday Inn of Rocky Mount, North Carolina provides comfortable and friendly accommodations for both leisure & corporate travelers. This 6-story hotel offers a blend of contemporary decor and features that distinguishes it as one of Rocky Mount's premier hotels. Business travelers find that we are conveniently located near prominent businesses and corporate offices. North Carolina Wesleyan College, RBC Centura, Hospira, MBM, Honeywell, CDC, Nash Community College and Nash General Hospital are just minutes from our hotel in Rocky Mount. We offer a business center and complimentary, high-speed, wireless Internet access in all guest rooms, public areas & meeting spaces. For leisure travelers, our Rocky Mount hotel offers easy access to unique attractions such as The Imperial Centre, Rocky Mount Sports Complex and The Dunn Center for the Performing Arts. While lodging in our Rocky Mount, North Carolina hotel, guests can enjoy the comforts of an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and a sundries shop. You can enjoy our Martini Bar for your favorite beverages. Bistro 64 Restaurant serves an excellent menu with the freshest ingredients for breakfast, dinner and room service. We have an outstanding staff waiting to make you feel at home. Book with us today to enjoy our outstanding Rocky Mount, NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount i-95 @ Us 64 Hotel Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing