We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on the way to Mrytle Beach, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Detroit
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overnight stay on the way to Mrytle Beach, SC”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just there for and overnight stop over. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a fresh smell and clean linen. The carpet was clean, the bathroom was also clean. The breakfast was fine and the area was clean. Check in and out was just great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly,room was clean, and that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast. We thank you for your business and look forward to accommodating you with the same experience next time your in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    20
    8
    12
See reviews for
21
16
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently stayed several nights at the Quality Inn in Rockingham, N.C. for the US Open. Knowing that the facility had a little age, I tried to be somewhat open minded about the condition of the room. It was just fine. It was clean and I had no problems at all. I went to the pool and it was inviting and clean as well. The breakfast buffet was small, was kept well stocked and enjoyable. The one area that made my stay most enjoyable was when I checked in. Stephanie was at the desk and greeted me with a smile and a welcome. She was very helpful, accommodating and pleasant. Because of her friendliness, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingMan0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for giving our hotel a chance.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your clean room,outdoor pool, and free hot breakfast! I have shared your kind words with my desk clerk Stephaine and she joins me in thanking you and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,647 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 754 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

There is no getting away from the fact that this hotel is a tad dated. The exterior staircases and landings are as welcoming as a run down tower block, but I don't suppose that there is much that the management can do about this. The pool area on the other hand is perfectly nice.

The hotel rooms are rather tired and faded, and based on some previous reviews we had a close look at ours for cleanliness. We needn't have worried however and our room was perfectly clean and comfortable.

Check in was by the irrepressible Tonya who was both friendly and helpful, and she pointed us in the direction of the nearby La Cabana restaurant as a place where you could simply have a beer (see separate review). The breakfast area is fine and the buffet breakfast was OK, including hot biscuits, scrambled eggs and grits.

This hotel is never going to be on my "must return to" list, but it is a perfectly fine place to stay if you are passing through Rockingham.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on your experience at our hotel. We are an older hotel but we take pride in making updates often so our guest will have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor pool,clean room,hot breakfast bar and our friendly helpful desk clerk Tonya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were traveling to MB bike week and stayed here. It was not our first choice but since our friends checked the first choice and decided to upgrade we followed them. Glad we did!
Tonya at the front desk was number one best impression. She put us in a room next to our friends and across from the pool. she went out of her way to help us find a restaurant that delivers. We are so pleased with the condition and Tonya's great attitude we certainly will stay here next time
when headed south! Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms by across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyncity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you decided to stay with us on your way to the beach and that my desk clerk made sure you got exactly what you wanted. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Was in my original room, but had to move because the walls are paper thin!!! Moved to another room, which had dead bugs on counter and in bathtub!! Totally nasty. Will not stay here again. I travel for my job and I've stayed in a variety of hotels and this is 2nd to the worst I been in!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously as it helps us improve our hotel and service to our guest. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping department so that they do not miss something like this again. When it is convenient please contact me at rockinghamqualityinn@gmail.com so that I may have the opportunity to make up for this negative part of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rockingham hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Madison, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was on my way back to Florida from a motorcycle trip on the Blue Ridge Pkwy. I was very tired so I stopped in Rockingham, NC. at the Quality Inn. When I walked in the place was very nice and clean, I walked up to the front desk and the woman there said she would be right back to check me in, after 10 minutes I walked out, I was too tired to wait. I rode right around the corner to the Days Inn and checked in right away. I probably saved some money anyway. I don`t like bad service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Please let me apologize for the service you recieved. I have discussed your feedback with my staff and we are taking action in making the improvements necessary so that this incident does not occur again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stopped at the Quality Inn on my way to Myrtle Beach since I'm a Choice member. I know that normally I can't go wrong with the brand hotel. Boy was I impressed with this particular location. As soon as I walked into the lobby area to check in, I was greeted by the front desk clerk immediately. She was very friendly and had a great attitude. The check in process only took a matter of minutes which impressed me since I was very tired from my long trip. I asked her about a nice place to sit down and have a nice dinner and possibly a cocktail. Right away she made a personal suggestion of where she likes to dine in town. The place that she suggested was awesome, great food and service. Also after she checked me in to my surprise she gave me a goody bag and said thanks for being a choice member. The bag had a bottle of water, a bag of chips and some cookies. Not all choice hotels acknowledge their guest in that manner. When I got to my room it was a little dated but was very clean. I can honestly say that the bed was quite comfortable as well. I would like to say thanks to Pam for treating me so nicely and making my stay feel like home. I will without a doubt stay again when in the Rockingham area. Didn't get to take advantage of the free breakfast but I'm sure that it was great as well as my stay was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent experience at our hotel. We take pride in offering exceptional service for a reasonable price. We are also glad that you were happy with your choice privileges acknowledgement! Thank you so much for being a loyal member to the choice brand and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
0.3 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#5 of 9 in Rockingham
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
39 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
37 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
Address: 400 W Broad Ave, Rockingham, NC 28379-3508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the Carolinas, just 27 miles from Pinehurst, the Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham offers a complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed internet, free local calls and newspaper. All of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, two two-line phones with data port and voice mail. Suites and jacuzzi rooms are available. Closest Hotel to the North Carolina Speedway and the Rockingham International Dragway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Rockingham
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Holiday Inn Rockingham
Rockingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing