We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Reviewed February 13, 2010

had to stay for five weeks. what a great, safe, clean and comfortable place. best waffles in town too for breakfast. very curtious staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 79 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

I own a race team and my crew and I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn In Rockingham for three nights.. Our stay was excellent! Rooms were clean, microwave and refrigerator were very convenient! Shower was hot and the beds were comfortable.. We had a large area to park our race rig where we could keep an eye on it.. What more could you ask for out of a hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpespeedshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We value your comments and suggestions and look forward to serving you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

It was our 15th wedding anniversary and we had just renewed our vows. So it was so nice to have time away to spend with each other alone. The staff made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and it was very relaxing. I will definetly be recommending this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucker69hamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

We appreciate your visit and we wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and Years to come. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I had excellent experience while staying at Americas Best Value Inn in Rockingham, NC. I appreciate the friendliness, cleanliness of the rooms, inclusively. In addition, to all of the essential ammenities that were included with the cost of the motel. I will very strongely suggest to everyone visiting Rockingham to stay at this very fine Motel with its very fine owners who put customer's service first.

Thank Eingram517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

We appreciate your visit and we wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and Years to come. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

This town seems dead after Nascar stopped racing here in 04. Decided to stay here due to unwarranted high reviews from this site. This is an aging 50's style motel which needs to be renovated professionally. The rooms had been painted, however the paint splattered on the door, curtains and electrical cords. Who doesn't remove curtains and unplug cords when painting? There were pieces of wood stuck under the beds to stop creaking (I'm guesing) yet they stuck out and we kept runing into them -ouch. The blankets in the non-smoking room had cig burns as did the tub. The staff were nice, but the rooms and general condition of motel were not. Skip the entire town and this hotel unless you have to stay here for some reason.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlfam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

We value and appreciate our guests' suggestions. We wish you a very Happy and Prosperous New Year and invite you to visit our facility again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

This is a new ownership, and the owners are working hard to make this motel an excellent value. There is some repair still to be done, but the room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. If you want luxury, go to a more expensive chain.

Owners were at the desk both when we checked in and out and were very pleasant and ready to do all they could to make the stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

We appreciate your visit and we wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and Years to come. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Rockingham, NC on several occasions. The friendly staff has always been attentive to my particular needs. I have always found the rooms to be neat and clean with satisfactory amenities to make my stay more comfortable. I would highly recommend this motel to any and all travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchensgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2010

We appreciate your visit and we wish you and your family a very Happy New Year and Years to come. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.4 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#5 of 9 in Rockingham
11 reviews
20.6 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
40 reviews
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
42 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Address: 516 S Hancock St, South on US 1, Rockingham, NC 28379-4212 (Formerly Murray Hill Motel)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn in beautiful Rockingham, North Carolina. We are only a couple hours away from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We are located about 7 miles away from the Rockingham Dragway. Enjoy hiking, fishing, and boating at nearby Hinson Lake. Golf at Loch Haven. Spend an afternoon at the National Railroad Museum and the Rankin Museum of American and Natural History. Our hotel is perfect for families traveling to beaches in South Carolina, construction crews, race fans, corporate guests, and family reunions. We welcome Revival groups and guests attending church events. Enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 6.30am - 9.30am. Tasty delights include muffins, honey buns, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Local restaurants include Fatz Café and Bella Italy. 24-hour Wal-Mart is few miles away. Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham features 48 well appointed guest rooms on the ground floor with free wireless high speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. We offer 32 inch flat screen cable TV with HBO, ESPN, Disney, C-SPAN, local channels, and free local calls. We offer a complimentary fax and copy services for our business travelers. Corporate lodging guests are accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing