We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, clean & affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Savannah, GA
1 review
“Very quiet, clean & affordable.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We especially liked the nicely carved, solid wooden doors, under brick archways. The rooms were very clean & odor free. The thick walls kept out any noise from outside traffic, so we had a good night's sleep. Very comfortable stay for 3 family members in 2 rooms. Front desk folks were polite & very friendly. Just what we needed. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the Lobby are further from the street & very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
24
11
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here late at night and was pleasantly surprised at the price, friendly night and morning person, and clean rooms. It was a good stay at a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luffy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We appreciate your stay. We are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I enjoyed my visit here. The rooms were nice and clean, even though the hotel is an older one. One side of the hotel has been renovated and the other side is almost ready.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. On behalf of our staff, we appreciate your comments. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I spent a night here on a recent road trip, after deciding that the older roadside motel down the street looked a little too sad. This is also an older place (maybe the '60s or '70s), but well maintained. The lady at the front desk was friendly, and the rate was good, around $56.

The motel was built in a kitschy hacienda style, which I found kind of fun. The hardwood doors are really retro, but very nice looking. I do agree with a previous reviewer that the room numbers (oddly located at the very top of the door), are kind of hard to see. Inside, everything is new, with the possible exception of the bathroom tile and fixtures. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the room was furnished with a fridge and microwave. There was a little desk where you could set up a computer to take advantage of the free wi-fi, which had a strong signal. My night was very quiet, and the room was nice and dark. The pool was of course closed for the season, but seemed to be a decent size.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time in reviewing us. We appreciate our guests' input. We hope to accommodate you in future. On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, we wish you HAPPY HOLIDAYS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I visited this property on a brief stay in Rockingham. The exterior cleanliness is what initially attracted me to the Best Value. Stepping into the lobby, I was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk that pointed out some dining options along with the Free Breakfast in the mornings. The rooms were clean and comfy, and considering the price, I was quite happy I chose this bargain lodging option. Simply put, you can't beat this place for such an affordable price. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for reviewing us. On behalf of the management team we appreciate your comments and looking forward to accommodate you in future. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I've stayed here several times while in the area on business. Always have a good check-in experience, staff is very friendly. All rooms are ground level; the outside looks a little dated, but the property is very well maintained. Only real complaint is that the room numbers are hard to read from the car, a contrasting color would make it much easier. Room is clean and comfortable, micro/fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, shampoo, etc. My most recent stay also had some sample packs of toothpaste and shampoo and conditioner. Bed and pillows are comfortable, AC works well. Good channel selection on the TV. Wi-Fi is quick and strong signal. Parking is right outside your room door which is convenient. I've also checked in here when pulling a small trailer and they have an area for trailer parking too. Cont breakfast is a little on the skimpy side but they do have waffles, pastries and muffins. Overall I've always had a good stay and a good rate here. This inn is much better than others in this chain that I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. On behalf of the management team, I appreciate your suggestions and look forward to accommodating you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Motel and grounds well maintained. Over-sized rooms ( typically found in properties of long ago) have been enhanced with todays' modern anemeities a traveler would expect to find at a very fair price.Great breakfast waffles available to start one's day off properly. Motel hosts were very kind and caring as to their guests comforts and needs. As a long distance frequent road traveler, I would reccomend this property as a good value for
money well spent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdavis4all45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We value your comments and look forward to accommodating you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.4 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#3 of 9 in Rockingham
10 reviews
20.6 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
40 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
39 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Address: 516 S Hancock St, South on US 1, Rockingham, NC 28379-4212 (Formerly Murray Hill Motel)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn in beautiful Rockingham, North Carolina. We are only a couple hours away from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We are located about 7 miles away from the Rockingham Dragway. Enjoy hiking, fishing, and boating at nearby Hinson Lake. Golf at Loch Haven. Spend an afternoon at the National Railroad Museum and the Rankin Museum of American and Natural History. Our hotel is perfect for families traveling to beaches in South Carolina, construction crews, race fans, corporate guests, and family reunions. We welcome Revival groups and guests attending church events. Enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 6.30am - 9.30am. Tasty delights include muffins, honey buns, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Local restaurants include Fatz Café and Bella Italy. 24-hour Wal-Mart is few miles away. Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham features 48 well appointed guest rooms on the ground floor with free wireless high speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. We offer 32 inch flat screen cable TV with HBO, ESPN, Disney, C-SPAN, local channels, and free local calls. We offer a complimentary fax and copy services for our business travelers. Corporate lodging guests are accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing