We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommendations For A Reasonable Rate-”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Motel and grounds well maintained. Over-sized rooms ( typically found in properties of long ago) have been enhanced with todays' modern anemeities a traveler would expect to find at a very fair price.Great breakfast waffles available to start one's day off properly. Motel hosts were very kind and caring as to their guests comforts and needs. As a long distance frequent road traveler, I would reccomend this property as a good value for
money well spent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdavis4all45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We value your comments and look forward to accommodating you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

hotel met up to expectations of reviews here except pool was drained for maintenance, i would check directly to verify pool status if you are iplanning on using it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

A.B.V.I. go out of their way for their customers. Their staff is polite. The rooms are always clean and neat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2011

On behalf of management and staff, thank you so much for taking time to review our performance. Comments and suggestions from guests like you help us enjoy our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Very friendly staff, room was quiet. The gentleman who run the place was very polite and helpful when it came to directions around the town and calling a cab. We had a smoking room and it did not have any lingering odor, which is VERY rare when it comes to smoking rooms in hotels. If I was to travel back to Rockingham i would stay there agian.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grnppls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Thank you. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We look forward to accommodating you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The room itself was fine. It was clean, the bed and bathrooms were clean, the pillows were moderately comfortable. Yes, there was a few things that could have been fixed, like rust spots and a slow moving drain in the sink. Let's be real, you can always find things wrong! I had a room that was closer to the back of the property, which was probably quieter than those near the road you come in on. They do have rooms for solo travelers, however they don't advertise them.

I received very friendly service from this hotel from the second I walked in the door to check in. Check in was quick and easy, as they verified my info and the type of room I had wanted. When I mentioned what I was in town for, they gave me directions and recommendations of places to go, where to eat, etc which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaBeachLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to accommodating you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

had to stay for five weeks. what a great, safe, clean and comfortable place. best waffles in town too for breakfast. very curtious staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I own a race team and my crew and I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn In Rockingham for three nights.. Our stay was excellent! Rooms were clean, microwave and refrigerator were very convenient! Shower was hot and the beds were comfortable.. We had a large area to park our race rig where we could keep an eye on it.. What more could you ask for out of a hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpespeedshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We value your comments and suggestions and look forward to serving you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
0.4 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Rockingham
11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
19.5 mi away
The Pine Inn
The Pine Inn
#1 of 1 in Pinebluff
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
69 reviews
20.6 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
58 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Address: 516 S Hancock St, South on US 1, Rockingham, NC 28379-4212 (Formerly Murray Hill Motel)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn in beautiful Rockingham, North Carolina. We are only a couple hours away from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We are located about 7 miles away from the Rockingham Dragway. Enjoy hiking, fishing, and boating at nearby Hinson Lake. Golf at Loch Haven. Spend an afternoon at the National Railroad Museum and the Rankin Museum of American and Natural History. Our hotel is perfect for families traveling to beaches in South Carolina, construction crews, race fans, corporate guests, and family reunions. We welcome Revival groups and guests attending church events. Enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 6.30am - 9.30am. Tasty delights include muffins, honey buns, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Local restaurants include Fatz Café and Bella Italy. 24-hour Wal-Mart is few miles away. Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham features 48 well appointed guest rooms on the ground floor with free wireless high speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. We offer 32 inch flat screen cable TV with HBO, ESPN, Disney, C-SPAN, local channels, and free local calls. We offer a complimentary fax and copy services for our business travelers. Corporate lodging guests are accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing