We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly nice”

Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in Rockingham
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Suprisingly nice”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised to find such a nice restaurant away from my native New York! The assortment and service were professional, friendly and timely. The food was fresh, tasty and plentiful. The place was busy with a large assortment of families, workers at lunch and a handful of visitors and travelers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TYadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The buffet was a little less than average. Went for lunch. I have visited her before. Quality down price up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good choice if you like Chinese food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Peking Wok is a all you can eat Chinese food buffet on Route 74 in Rockingham. Had a wide selection of traditional Chinese dishes and the food was good quality. Fried dumplings were especially good, so were the mussels and the fried chicken wings. There are very few non Chinese options in the buffet, so you should only choose this place if you like Chinese food. If you do like this cuisine, you will probably eat quite a bit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnoc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
196 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Chinese? Really?”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was some of the most middle of the road, close to mediocre Chinese I've had in a long time. I chose this restaurant based on the reviews and all I can say is, if people think this is good - they need to get out more. Everything tasted the same, the chicken was overcooked and dry, the shrimp hard and also overcooked, the vegetables were overcooked. I must say that the mushrooms in the chicken and mushroom dish were good. I also liked the Mocha dessert cake. Sad when you only like the dessert.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hootyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

the food was great lots of varierty and they deliver.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnlovesthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing