We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful and serene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Robbinsville B&B and Inns
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful and serene”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I absolutely love staying here! It is so peaceful and beautiful, you see the stream from the porches and hot tub. The bathrooms are fully upddated and the bedrooms are super comfortable and clean. There are some amazing sights to see that are close by. We have taken their canoes out several times and hardly ever seen another person on the water. The Skyway is another bonus and lots of trails to hike with beautiful views. The hosts are gracious and very accomodating to your every need. They will make you feel like family right away and are quite fun! I can't wait to return soon and highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgoonvaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast is sitting so close to the creek you're in another world. It's the perfect getaway: lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, congenial hosts, nearby hiking trails, wild flowers, birds, fish, rocky slopes to climb, icy creek for wading, and scenery that makes you want to get out the paints or the camera.

Room Tip: I like the room closest to the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay at! Serene, comfortable, and charming! The hosts are wonderful people who go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. Nice and comfortable rooms, and wi-fi to boot! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay at! Once you step out onto the back porch, you'll be able to enjoy the natural beauty that encompasses and helps to only enhance the loveliness of the place.

I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Masonfam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This bed and breakfast is in a great location, miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful, and you will rarely see any traffic. This is the ideal place to get away for some peace and quiet in the mountains of western North Carolina!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
9.8 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
23.6 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
13.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast

Property: Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4989 W Buffalo Rd, Robbinsville, NC 28771-7924
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up on the porch you overlook beautiful Buffalo Creek. You hear the many waterfalls and you smell the fresh mountain air. Your senses are experiencing treats like a child on Christmas morning. The large dining room and bedroom windows keep you in tune with nature even inside and the sounds of silence permeate the entire cabin. With kitchen privileges, Wi-fi, hot tubs and much more, you be the one to choose your mix of nature and comfort. This is not your typical Bed and Breakfast this is an adventure in a romantic, secluded, peaceful setting only interrupted by the critters of the woods. Come stay with us we promise you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing