We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
296
253
99
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
253
99
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the dragon room was clean rooms are small continental breakfast window seat booked this hotel grocery store across the street would stay here again small town front desk staff breakfast area bike parking provide towels nice stay ice machine air conditioner cherohala skyway
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 679 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Stayed here while traveling with friends on a recent motorcycle trip. The hotel is nearly brand new and does not show any wear. Security was very good with exterior cameras throughout the parking lot. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well stocked. My group was quite impressed with our first stay at a Microtel Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasJayhawkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Stayed at the Microtel in Robbinsville NC for 2 nights, staff was friendly and helpful...rooms were nice, maybe a little small if more then 2 people per room but thats just a Microtel thing...our bed was a little to firm for my taste but in no way a deal breaker... for the price of $47.99 per night it cant be beat. Very motorcycle friendly which was the reason we were there... they supplied towel every morning to wipe down bikes and had motorcycle parking spaces right in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We have stayed in several different locations in the Robbinsville area, from small lodges to cabins. The Microtel is conveniently located across from the main grocery store and on the major road through Robbinsville (food, gas just down the street). The Microtel was clean and the ladies at the front desk were lovely, welcoming, and cordial. We stayed in a suite and had small kitchenette. Bed was most comfortable we've found in the Robbinsville area yet! We will definitely return; you can't beat the price for simple, quality accommodations.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCrrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

For the price I was very surprised! Very clean and very comfortable. I would stay again for sure! Breakfest was waffels, muffins,bagels,cereal, juice and coffee. It was enough for us. We were on motorcycles and they do provide rags to clean. Lots of food places to walk to. Very inpressed for price.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PrincessCruiser800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Only chain hotel in Robbinsville area so that's where my company put me. Good location, easy check-in. Rooms are small (as are most Microtels) but clean and functional. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was spartan, just waffles, mini-muffins and juice. There's a McD's across the street and a Huddle House within a mile which are better choices for breakfast. Staff were very good.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews