We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Sunset, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The people are wonderful and always willing to help with anything. The cleaning staff also do a great job. It is in a great location for many beautiful rides through the Smokey Mountains including the Tail of the Dragon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you Christina for the kind review! Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will choose our Microtel if ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    227
    85
    19
    3
See reviews for
104
200
107
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southside
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

first time stay at Microtel. this is ideal spot for Harley getaway in beautiful Nantahala region. couldn't ask for a better home away from home for bikers..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope that you will stay with us again if ever visiting Western NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Checking in was pleasant. The Hotel is a smoke free environment with a clean lobby, TV and couches to wait for others. Wi-Fi works good. The room was a little musty but was remedied by turning the AC on and circulating some air. The TV was an older tube type but it worked with a good picture. Continental breakfast was simple and accommodating. External doors locked requiring lobby entrance and heightened security. Room was clean with good service. Parking is limited and crowded; however, most guest are automobile lovers and considerate when opening doors. Provide towels for cleaning your vehicle. This is a great place to stay for the auto enthusiast with many directions to travel for fantastic roads and scenery. Thank you NC and Tenn DOT's.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Get a front room if you would like to keep an eye on your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Joe for leaving us a review! I appreciate you highlighting many areas that are often pertinent to the stay. We do our best to accommodate all our guests' needs and exceed their expectations. I hope that you will choose our Microtel if ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was a great stay, maids should leave refills on soap and shampoo and we were in a suite which had a little kitchen sink there should have been additional towels and maybe small dishsoap

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you John for leaving a review. I appreciate your recommendations regarding the suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grabs, Switzerland
Level Contributor
355 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Reading the reviews and being the nearest place to the end of the Dragon it was a no brainer to stay here. It was everything the review said it was and more. There cant be a more biker orientated/friendly place in the entire NC.
LOCATION - Central Robinsville.
PROPERTY - Modern with ample parking and dedicated bike parking in front of the building covered by cctv. Cleaning gear and a hose for de-grimeing your iron horse.
GREETING/SERVICE - First class and service beyond the call of duty. 2 examples. We asked to use the lounge TV to review our movie footage which was granted with no hesitation as was permission to enjoy our personal beverage whilst we did it. I left my cellphone in my room when we checked out. When I returned an hour or so later it was tagged and bagged ready to go.
ROOMS - Spacious and comfortable, clean and welcoming. A comfortable place to relax after slaying the Dragon.
CONCLUSION - I plan to return in a year or two and this will be like coming home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buellrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We do our best to treat our guests with true Southern Hospitality. We hope to see you again on your next visit to slay the dragon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing