We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I use to stay here a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
591 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“I use to stay here a lot”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I love to drive over the Cherohala Skyway and would usually stay in Robbinsville all the time at the Microtel. I stay there about once a year now instead of 4 or 5 times a year. They kept increasing the price and the rooms are very small so I decided I could stay in other hotels in the area with better value. Their price increase, and $79 is not a lot for a good room, but I'll pay a little more for more comfort and larger room.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We regret to hear that we are not your hotel of choice. We would love to have you back!
Our room rates have not increased in several years. Our standard 1 queen room is only $64, while the standard 2 queen room is $74. Both of these rooms are suitable for overnight stays for guests more focused on enjoying the surroundings of our beautiful country. I'd love to have you call us directly to book your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    230
    89
    20
    3
See reviews for
108
204
107
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Consistently way above the norm and exceeding motorcycle friendly. The staff anticipates client needs in advance and moves quickly to have solutions in place. Clean, organized, and guest friendly. My only observation is that the housekeeping staff apparently smokes and the halls and entryways to some of the rooms initally smell like smoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank D Brooks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Love that you keep coming back to us! We have a great staff that prides themselves on going above & beyond. We are a non-smoking property, however some of our housekeeping staff does some. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and this will be addressed this morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

New hotel- very clean! The best part though was the staff....when I called to request a top floor room away from the elevator the staff not only granted my request but put me in the quietest room at the end of the hall. I always request this but have never actually had it granted. Staff helped me by finding the phone # for a local pizza delivery service even though they had run out of the brochures. Mostly they were just plain helpful and friendly!! Hotel was filled with lots of bikers, but they were all very nice. The room was lacking 2 key items- 1. Lighting- it had fluorescent lights over the bed- a bedside lamp would have been much nicer. 2. I would have really appreciated a coffee maker in the room. There was plenty of room on the spacious desk. The suites have one- the regular rooms should too. All in all a nice, clean, inexpensive place to stay. Picky about pillows- they were great!

Room Tip: 416 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PALMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank your for the great review. As I have been reading reviews this morning, our great staff keeps getting mentioned & this just makes me ecstatic. We do our best to accommodate all guest request when it comes to room assignments. I appreciate your suggestions and we will take these into consideration when we make some improvements this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
644 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
484 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
18.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing