We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mem day wknd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    223
    83
    17
    3
See reviews for
99
197
105
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmond
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's hotel was very motorcyclist friendly and we appreciated this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the positive review & choosing to stay with us while in Robbinsville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was only our 2nd year attending and staying at the Microtel in Robbinsville, but we've already reserved for next year! Love the place - it's convenient and a lot more economical than staying at Fontana, plus you have to drive The Tail of the Dragon or The Hellbender a few more times to get there (lots of fun!) The staff is friendly, and the hotel provides cleaning supplies and an area to wash your car. Breakfast nook is cramped, but good food - belgian waffles are great along with your usual staples of a continental breakfast. Looking forward to next year (if not before)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madvibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to the MINIs & all the groups that stay with us. We do our best to cater to the needs of each! Cant wait to have y'all back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great location with convenient access to National Parks and hiking trails. The place was clean and quiet. Parking is limited, especially if pulling a trailer. If you're riding a motorcycle, there's plenty of room designated for bikes. The front desk staff could've been a little more outgoing and friendly, they seemed only interested in talking with each other at first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi, Thank you for your review. We do our best to offer ample parking accommodations, as we own the properties beside us and will gladly allow trailers to park in our grassy areas or show you other areas for parking when asked. Our staff prides itself on being friendly & helpful, and is often one of our many compliments. We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
18.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing