We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky Mountanin Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
STEWART
1 review
“Smoky Mountanin Adventure”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff were very accommodating to our group. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. There were towels for us to wipe down the bikes after a misting rain. It was located in a good location. We will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARILYN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We thank you for the opportunity to serve you, and also for your positive feedback!
It's always a pleasure to see our groups coming in and enjoying the beauty of the area and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Safe travels!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    230
    89
    20
    3
See reviews for
108
204
107
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DOVER
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

perfect location to ride the Gap and other areas of interest. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful to give suggestions. I will stay there again next year...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank FRED C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We always appreciate our repeat customers and we look forward to seeing you again.
Travel safe!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've been coming to this Microtel for years (both business and pleasure). This stay was an overall excellent experience; same as always.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!
We are always happy to get positive feedback from our guests, and appreciate repeat customers.
We look forward to being of service for you again!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2012

OK as a place to lay your head overnite, but there was an unpleasant odor in the room that I did not report. The hotel was full, so I decided not to bother reporting it and just stuck it out. The front desk person was overwhelmed and could have used someone to answer the phone.The check in person was friendly, but the checkout person seemed indifferent. The wafflemaker was a pleasant surprise..most continental breakfasts don't have one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We apologize for the odor of your room. We try to keep everything clean and fresh smelling, and we are very sorry that it was not the case for you. We hope that you will stay with us again and that things will be much better for you.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Microtel Inn and Suites of Robbinsville!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBARY
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A fridge to keep meds cold and a coffee pot in the room. Late coffee drinkers found NO coffee downstaires.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HENRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DURHAM
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would highly recommend staying with these folks. This was my second visit with them and I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just what we needed. Always a great time at a really good bike microtel. Clean and friendly. Likes extra towels for bike cleaning. Good location and easy walking for food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LEO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
644 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
484 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing