We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel was nice and it didn't seem like there was anything better in the area. I would have liked so see some updated tv's at least. They had the old tube type.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PATRICK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback!
We are glad that you chose us for your stay and hope that if you decide to return to our area that you will allow us the chance to provide rooms for you again.
Our televisions are being updated so hopefully you will have a more satisfatory stay.
Thank you again!
~GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 665 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful. I just wish the Harley Riders were less bitter. Maybe is due to the bike they ride.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RAMBODUCATI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We love our biker friends and look forward to seeing you all every year!
Thanks for dropping in to leave a comment and for coming to visit with us here at the Microtel!

Safe Travels!

~GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean and motorcycle friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Towels were provided in the lobby to wipe our bikes down. That was a nice touch

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TIMOTHY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you!
We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
As always, we appreciate knowing what you find helpful and positive about your stay and thank you for the positive feedback!
~GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great people, good location for cycles..... Probably just bad luck; but, the room smelled, maybe of stale smoke? Non-smoking room...... They need to get a refund on their windows, moisture between the panes all over the building.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TOM Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We strive to always improve and we are hoping that you will stay with us again in the future and find your stay a better one.
Thank you!
~GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel just always leaves me wishing for more. I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year and I would not stay at this hotel if it was not the only choice in the area. This hotel just does not offer any value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TOM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We apologize that your time with us is less than satisfactory, and we hope that if you choose to stay with us in the future that your stay will be more to your liking.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
~GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There are only very few hotels in Robbinsville. I usually stay at San Ran when I come to Robbinsville after riding my bike thru the Dragon and Cherohala skyway once or twice in a year but this time I wanted to try this place as the price was pretty close. San Ran is nice but old and very basic. Microtel is great value for the money in comparison. This is a motorcycle friendly place and they have separate parking sports for motorcycle which is great.
The hotel was very clean and looked new. I can easily say this is the cleanest Microtel I've stayed. The room, bed, carpet and all looked clean as if it was new. The staffs are very friendly and the service was excellent.
Continental breakfast is good but I wish they had some fruits.
Unfortunately I was about to give bad rating for this hotel because my toilet was broken and they didn't have another room to give. The maintenance person came and couldn't fix it completely but fixed to a point it was slightly useable. It was frustrating after a long day but they were apologetic and said they wont charge me for the night, which is very nice of them. I really appreciate that they tried and their offer.
I would strongly recommend this place for anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyHighTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We apologize for the early inconveneince but thank you for your patience while we had the issue worked on.
Hopefully if you are through our area again we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
~GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

we stopped here for the night on the way through the smokey mountains. great rooms which were spotless. lots of free parking. a nice free breakfast. very pleasant reception. easy to find and well located. spotless rooms at a good price - therefore highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for choosing Microtel for your stay while in Robbinsville! We are very happy that you found everything to your liking and hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in our area!
~GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
11.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
731 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
96 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
18.9 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing