We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cabin, in prime location, in the Smoky...”
other travelers have booked this property
Loft view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft view
Four recliners Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Loft view
Four recliners
Master bedroom
Loft fouton, very comfy!
Upstairs bedroom with beautiful mountain view.
Near by Fontana
Small creek
Back Door
Fall colors on creek
Winter wonderland
Bear family
Another loft shot
Long range view
Street side, back porch
Upstairs bathroom
Winter from the upstairs loft
Beautiful Santille Beach
Front View
Starting Fall
Heart of the Fall Season-looking down our road
Cherokee
More shopping in Cherokee
Fontana lake
Fontana dam
Living room
Fontana boat dock
Bryson city train ride in the smokeys
Winter side yard
Front of property
Front view
Fall Beginning.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wolverine...
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent cabin, in prime location, in the Smoky Mountains!”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and two of my friends stayed Becks Cabin for 4 nights on our annual bike trip to the Tail of the Dragon. First off a big thank you to Frank, the owner. The hospitality he showed us was second to none! The cabin was excellent! Nestled away just off of US28(Moonshiner) and within 20 minutes of US129(Tail of the dragon). The cabin was very clean and had many amenities(directv and wifi). We have no complaints and will definitely use Frank and Becks Cabin in the future for our Smoky Moutain vacations/bike trips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you Donnie. Looking forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Atenza0...
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Awesome cabin with everything you need for a perfect getaway.”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I've been to the Robbinsville area quite a few times over the years and this cabin is by far my favorite place to stay. I arrived and was surprised how nice it was, the pictures do not show how scenic this place is, I can only imagine how beautiful it is in the fall. This cabin has just about everything you need for a weekend in the mountains! We did not even use half of the stuff we brought with us. The location is great since it is central to all the local attractions and driving roads. For any car enthusiasts there is a gravel driveway which works fine for lowered cars and is fine even in the rain. The owner was friendly and accommodating which is always a good thing. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice place for a weekend getaway at a reasonable price.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Thank you for the great review. It is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
300ZXguy
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing get away spot!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was amazing with everything we needed for our stay. It's located in the perfect spot which wasn't too far from the events we were attending at Fontana Village. While the driveway wasn't paved it was a short gravel path which didn't get muddy when it rained a little. Our cars were perfectly fine with no worries about getting stuck with lowered sports cars. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. I was responsible for booking the cabin and was pleased that my friends were impressed and happy with the place I selected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect setting and a very comfortable place to stretch out with friends.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Thank you Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asheville
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2012
Thank you Mike, very nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing