We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time”
Review of Two Wheel Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Wheel Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

If your going to Robbinsville. This place is a great place to stay. Its clean, Its friendly Its reasonably priced and all the guests have a great time together. The owners are on site everyday to make sure you have everything you need and are super friendly. Thanks for an awesome weekend.

Room Tip: Any room they have is great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you Brian for a great review. Glad you had an awesome time. Stay safe and come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Two Wheel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Found the hotel doing research on the Tail of the Dragon. Clean rooms and the bike garage is unique. If the weather is nice everyone seems to sit out side the rooms and strike up a conversation. We met people with all kinds of bikes from a brand new "Indian" , Harley Cruisers, BMW, to a gang of "crotch rocket guys". We had an 89 Pacific Coast. All great people with amazing stories. Lots of great roads in the area to explore beyond the Dragon. Will be headed back with more friends............our thanks to the owners providing us a memorable few days!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Davewi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

So glad we could make it memorable and looking forward to meeting more friends! The TWI is definitely more than a place to lay your head and helmet for the night. It really is a place to meet others with the same hobby and passion. Thanks now and stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Once again, we are back visiting the Two wheel inn, which will be an annual vacation from now on.
(More often time permitting).

The rooms are clean, the owners are super helpful, friendly and literally make you feel like you are back home.

Everything you need for a comfortable stay is provided to you, including detailed maps of the best roads to ride.

The attached garage, area to wash your bike, lawn chairs to sit outside after your ride and fire pit to sit around at the end of the day make it a bikers dream come true.

Not only is it a welcome place to stay after riding all day, it's a place to make life long friends.

If I could live here I would :-)

Thank you Linda and Barry for making this vacation one to remember!!!

Yvonne McManus

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank live2fly2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLR888, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Wow, what a great review! The TWI is definitely a place where people might arrive as guests, but for sure leave as friends! We are so thankful we could make your stay so memorable and look forward to your repeat visits! Stay safe now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Spur of the moment trip and called it up after hearing about it from some fellow bikers. The lady on the phone was super nice and helpful. They had a room no problem and after a bit we made it there. The place may seem a bit odd when pulling up but put your thoughts aside. The folks are super nice and helpful. After checking in, we ask for extra pillows and towels and not a problem. The rooms all have a garage with each for parking in. Only issue trike will not fit, but tour bikes not a problem. It was nice so we just let sit outside anyway. There are chairs to sit around outside in if you like, also a fire pit around the corner for gathering with others.

They are in a good location and if you are on a scooter give a stop by for a night or so and see the sights around. The rooms were very reasonable priced and thought was pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTT4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the review. Glad we could accommodate you for your visit. The weather is only getting better and we look forward to seeing you again next time you come to explore the roads. Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I love the Two Wheel Inn. We had our first experience here recently and already have a few more nights booked during leaf changing season in October. It's hard to go wrong here. Linda and Barry are awesome and the rooms are very clean. Hot Water heater for every room so there is plenty of hot water after a long day. Beautiful area just a few miles south of Robbinsville. I prefer this location. 20-30 minutes from the Dragon, The Skyway, Joyce Kilmer Forest, the Nantahala River/Gorge, and Fontana Dam/Village. Hard to go wrong with the location for riding. I enjoyed looking at the mountains and horses grazing in the valley down below from right outside my room. They have fire pits and grills. Chairs to sit out in front of the room are provided. The garage was great and kept my bike dry while it poured. The garages can only handle one bike, but if there is an overhang infront of the rooms that allows you to park a 2nd bike and more than likely keep it dry (depending on the angle of rain). I saw another biker from St. Louis do this and his bike was bone dry in the morning after a long night of rain. A real hand stitched quilt on the beds that were nice and comfy. 200+ channels on the TV, and they were good channels! Tons of premium movie channels. Router in every room so you have a nice wifi signal and the internet was nice and peppy the nights I was there. Bike wash and bike rags are provided. I wish this place wasn't so well known, as I would love to stay here everytime I am in robbinsville (which is quite a bit). Linda even helped me out and took a few items to the post office and shipped them for me. You can't buy service like this. I stay in all levels of hotels (Was in the Westin on harbour island in tampa a few weeks back and will be staying in a hampton tomorrow), and would prefer to stay in the two wheel over any of them. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Wow! What a wonderfully thorough review. We just couldn't promote ourselves any better! Thank you so much; we are glad to have made a new friend!
Stay safe and look forward to seeing you in the fall, if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

At the last minute I was forced to use a weeks worth of vacation or lose it. So I hooked up the trailer and pulled my motorcycle to the Tail of the Dragon on a solo trip. A quick internet search for place to stay revealed the Two Wheel Inn. One phone call later I had a place to stay for a more than reasonable rate! Linda and Barry, the owners, we're very friendly and accommodating. Linda made sure I had coupons for the local restaurants and I knew where everything was in town and how to get there. She suggested the best routes to ride and when to ride them. She pointed out hidden treasures like waterfalls and photo opportunities. A weld on my trailer broke and Barry put me in contact with his life long friend, the local boat repair guy who could also weld. Basically, I feel adopted by Linda and Barry. I would highly recommend the Two Wheel Inn. Clean, new rooms with everything you could possible need at a reasonable price. Jack from Orlando, FL

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tangofife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review to start off our 2014 season Jack. We are glad to have been able to make your week memorable. Here at the TWI we like to say, "Come as guests, but leave as Friends." Stay safe and come see us the next time you have to take some time off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

While on the road filming our Nat'l Motorcycle Series "American Spirit" TV we had the distinct pleasure in staying at the Two Wheel Inn" What A Great Experience"!! super clean, great rates, and the staff is excellent! The owners ( Barry & Linda) are awesome and will make you feel right at home during your stay visiting the area. We "Highly Recommend" this facility for motorcyclists in the area visiting "The Dragon" and non-rider's are welcome & will enjoy this location as well :)

Great Job!! Two Wheel Inn We'll be back & we will spread the word about your facility in our filming travels....

By the way... If you ride, the room has an adjacent garage to keep your ride safe & out of the weather ;)

Tim Alan/ E.P. Host "American Spirit" TV Series
Pres./CEO Third Day Entertainment, Inc.

Room Tip: Book Early In Advance of your stay... this location fills up quick! "If" you're stying...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, Public Relations Manager at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Hey Tim, it was great meeting and working with you as well. We are so glad you love this area and that you had a great time here at the TWI! Thanks for the review and helping to spread the word about our place. We look forward to seeing you next time on your way to The Dragon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
13.7 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
687 reviews
9.9 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
92 reviews
17.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
18.1 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Wheel Inn

Address: 2595 Tallulah Rd., Hwy 129, Robbinsville, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only do we have the best roads, good old southern hospitality, and a great riding season, but now we offer special accommodations for riders who visit us. Each inn room has its own motorcycle garage to keep your bike out of the weather. Cars are welcome too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Wheel Inn
Two Wheel Hotel Robbinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing