We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Wheel Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Wheel Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location and a great idea having the garage for the bike next to the room. Also, great people running the place. I spent 4 days riding around in the mountains and this is right in the middle of all the fun roads.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    30
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
55
46
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very, very Happy with our stay. I read the reviews on-line that were all good and then hoped for the best. Great Owners, Great Rooms, loved the garage for the bike!!! We will be staying here again and will tell everyone I know about the Two Wheel Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've stayed here on several occasions. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly, the location is great, Deal's Gap, The Cherohala Skyway the Blue Ridge Parkway are all just a short, pleasant ride away. (Some of the best riding in the country).


The private garage for each room is a great plus!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice clean all "No Smoking" rooms.
Clean baths.
TV with satellite, HBO, Cinemax, Starz. 139 channels.
Laundry facilities.
Electric Garage for your motorbike right next to room.
Outside picnic and fireplace areas too.
What more can you ask for at $64.95 a night.
I was here for one week riding the beautiful roads in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry L, Owner at Two Wheel Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
thanks for the nice comments......one correction ...we have over 285 channels on sat tv......thanks again........see you next season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked about a week out for three rooms, but had to back off to two and the management was very flexible. This is a place that understands motorcyclists and makes provisions for them, to include a place to wash your bike with the necessary suds and cloths. They are friendly, hospitable and the garages for the bikes are great, though the area is so well lit, I would have no problem parking mine outside with the usual locks, etc. The great roads nearby make for a wonderful visit, and our group hopes to make this an annual trip - Lord willing.

Room Tip: If you have four in your group, ask for the 1 BR apt - it will easily accomodate four and you can pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed at the Two Wheel Inn October 12 - October 15, 2012. Great location, VERY CLEAN, owners Barry and Linda were friendly and helpful with knowledge of the area. Bike garage was great - as biked was all tucked in at night. We had a bonfire in the evening and sat around and talked with other guests. If you like an adult beverage - stop and pick it up before you get into the county as it is dry. Fantastic roads and incredible scenery. Found WAY better roads than the Dragon by just riding around. Property is in a convenient location for many destinations. We rode in NC, TN and Georgia. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for a week in the beginning of October and had a wonderful experience. Barry and Linda are very friendly, and very knowledgeable about the area from where to eat to where to ride. The hotel itself was very comfortable, and the garages on each unit were great for the bikes. The location itself is near all the good riding routes. The other guests were very friendly and we got to share riding stories with everyone. There is an area to park your toy hauler if you trailer your bikes, a covered picnic area and a firepit for the cool evenings. All in all it was a great stay and we can't wait til the next time we can get up there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
13.5 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
10.1 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
17.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Wheel Inn

Property: Two Wheel Inn
Address: 2595 Tallulah Rd., Hwy 129, Robbinsville, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only do we have the best roads, good old southern hospitality, and a great riding season, but now we offer special accommodations for riders who visit us. Each inn room has its own motorcycle garage to keep your bike out of the weather. Cars are welcome too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Wheel Inn
Two Wheel Hotel Robbinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing