We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A motorcycle home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Wheel Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Wheel Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A motorcycle home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

A neat little place tucked away and a peaceful refuge after a fun, long days ride. The rooms are comfy, clean, and cozy. I was able to wash my bike each day. They provide towels and soap. I think the motorcycle slept better than me in its little garage. There is a washer and dryer, an ice machine, and a suite for the gang to hang out if you rent that one. And the fire pit out back was great for campfire stories. Enjoyed talking with the owners and getting some souvenirs in their shop. Thanks so much!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    30
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
55
46
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed with Barry and Linda for our first time to the "Dragon". They were very helpful, with their knowledge of the area, and were just wonderful people, too. No worries, troubles, or problems. The staff kept things very nice for us as well. Nice rural feel to the place, will for sure stay there again.
Thanks for the great memories, Barry and Linda!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great place with great owners. Our room was clean and the bed slept comfortably the garage let's you know the owners care about you as a rider.

Barry & Linda made us feel like we were old friends that dropped by to say hello.

Gave us some great recommendations on where to eat in town.

Will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heflin, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

on 9 15 12 me and my brother stayed with barry and linda the owners of two wheel inn while on a motorcycle trip. it was a great experience for us.they are some of the best people i have ever met.helpful as well there place is so clean i thought it was new but barry told me they were 8 yrs old.i have never written a review on anything before but i had such a good time with them and the garage to put our bikes in too i felt i had to let others know about it.there is more i should say but only so much space.in short the place and all the people there are just AWSOME and i will be back; shawn gibson, heflin alabama.

Room Tip: all are good but reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My son and I spent 2 nights here. The place was great.Linda gave us a map and spent a few minutes showing us the best places to ride.We took her advice and it paid off with some excellent riding.Our room was spotless and the lady that took care of it was friendly and always smiling.When you come here they will make you feel at home. Clean room,nice people,and a good price........what more do you need? Thanks Mike Garris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We've been coming here for 6 years and have stayed in both apartments. We enjoyed both. The apt over the garage is good for 2-4 ppl super comfortable for 2. The other apt is very spacious super comfortable for 4. I'd def recommend this place. Be back in the spring.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

PERFECT!! We had so many issues getting to "Two Wheel Inn" but the moment we got there it was like going home. Great for bikers and of course they welcome cages, thankfully!! We enjoyed the new friends we met, every night talking about the day's rides and sharing where to go and even hints on what to eat. Kristy was great w/ keeping the rooms cleaned and ALWAYS with a smile she was so bright everyday we saw her. Barry and Linda know the area and are always there to answer any question and provide helpful info to the area! In our travels we rarely stay or eat in the same places but there wasn't a place we saw that we said "next time we will stay there" because there is no other place we would rather stay then @ "Two Wheel Inn"!! Thank you Barry and Linda and next time we trailer, and there will be a next time!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
13.7 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
9.9 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Owl's Perch
The Owl's Perch
#6 of 12 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
13.5 mi away
Nantahala Village
Nantahala Village
#4 of 21 in Bryson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Wheel Inn

Property: Two Wheel Inn
Address: 2595 Tallulah Rd., Hwy 129, Robbinsville, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only do we have the best roads, good old southern hospitality, and a great riding season, but now we offer special accommodations for riders who visit us. Each inn room has its own motorcycle garage to keep your bike out of the weather. Cars are welcome too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Wheel Inn
Two Wheel Hotel Robbinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing