We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAVORITE PLACE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowbird Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Robbinsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husand and I started visiting the Snowbird over 30 years ago and to this day it is still our favorite place to go to relax and enjoy eachothers company.The ambience is great, the food even greater. One of the things I have noticed about the Snowbird is the the staff treats the lodge as if it belonged to them. Everything is just so. Even the pillows and blankets in the closet are stacked just right! Robert is a grand host, Butch runs a mean bar, and April not only keeps things running smoothly but pretties up the place.
If you want a home away from home, please give the Snowbird a visit. After all these years, it is still my favorite place to go.
Pam and Jerry Pullen, Helena, Al

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are great, as the name emplies. The forest rooms are very warm and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamkellypullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 678 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent this past week-end at Snowbird to celebrate our anniversary. We've been many times, but had not been in the past four or five years. Such a romantic place with wonderful food, beautiful scenery, great hiking. Great place to get connected with Nature again. They have paid attention to every little detail to make your stay pleasurable. next time, we are going to stay longer!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Lodge many times and love the coziness of the rooms and the lodge itself, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger_R_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We like this property because its ambiance is lovely and it is tucked away from the bustle of our busy lives. It is a pleasant place to relax, the food dwarfs the competition... transcending the ordinary and we appreciate the superior cleanliness maintained.
We enjoy our visits to Snowbird and the beautiful route along the Cherohala Skyway that we motor on from our side of the mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckittrickjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We're been to the Lodge about eight times and it's always a treat. It's a great place to escape, relax and enjoy nature. The view is magnificent and the meals are delicious. Great Southern hospitality.

Room Tip: Wolf Lodge is quiet, private and secluded with great amenities including a hot tub. It's not in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyLikeAnEagle_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My two sisters and I stayed two nights, which included one evening of food and wine pairings. What a treat! The food, wines, and service were excellent! Chef Shea and Chef Sarah delighted the guests with their wonderful culinary skills! We have already reserved our rooms for next year.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Joankdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a wonderful "Wine Tasting Dinner" with best friends and some wonderful new ones this week-end. Can't say enough about this special inn. Not only situated in beautiful mountain surroundings close to wonderful outdoor rafting, hiking, etc., but they served us some of the BEST food (fantastic fresh mountain trout, excellent T-bone steak, etc., etc. etc.) along with truly superior, friendly service), we've enjoyed in years. We hope to spend many week-ends at Snowbird for years to come. Sam & Sally Robinson, Chattanooga, TN.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samfrobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a super weekend with the family. The food was fabulous and there was even a live band on Saturday evening. The waitress was especially helpful in accomodating all our dietary needs. We enjoyed the walking trails around the property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robbinsville
7.5 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
725 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
527 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Robbinsville
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
3.0 mi away
Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast
Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 12 in Robbinsville
34 reviews
23.9 mi away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowbird Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Mountain Lodge

Address: 4633 Santeetlah Rd, Robbinsville, NC 28771-7824
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowbird Mountain Lodge, a unique and timeless retreat with majestic views, pampering accommodations, warm hospitality, endless adventure and delectable cuisine, is tucked deep in the Nantahala National Forest. Created in 1941, Snowbird continues to be a mountain haven where guests remove themselves from everyday life and connect with one another amidst nature's abundance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snowbird Mountain Lodge b&b
Snowbird Mountain Hotel Robbinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing