We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Olde Beau Golf and Country Club”

Olde Beau Resort and Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Olde Beau Resort & Golf Club located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains is a semi-private resort and club. There are a number of vacation rental units from Studio Villas to 4-Bedroom cottages and the 72-Par golf course is open to the public. Olde Beau is located in Roaring Gap, NC halfway between Sparta and Elkin and is easily accessed from I-77 or the Blue Ridge Parkway. Overnight guests on the property are invited to dine in our beautiful Clubhouse. The staff at Olde Beau specialize in group functions including weddings, corporate retreats and family reunions for whatever your size group from 2 to 300.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding at Olde Beau Golf and Country Club”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our daughter was recently married in Roaring Gap, and we held the reception at the Olde Beau dining room. Everything was simply beautiful. The service was impeccable, the food delicious and the facilities are ideal. The sunset during the reception gave us a storybook view to cap off the evening. Our guests enjoyed all the lodging choices through the club. The golfing was a lot of fun for a diversion. In short, it was perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jjohnson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simply Spectacular”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The views , the terrain changes and the course conditions are for a Great Golf Country Club., the only thing not to par was the Restaurant or the 19th Holde during the day, limited Staff,Menus and drink options.

Returning on 2013 during Springtime to compare with Fall..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville,NC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“impressive in everyway”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Olde Beau is a very interesting mountain course with dramatic changes in elevation and scenery and is quite challenging.Views are great, course is well maintained. Pack your lunch for the back nine the fun starts at number 10.

Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incomparable Views!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I visited Olde Beau 6 years ago, just as the leaves were starting to change, on a perfectly clear, crisp October day, with not a cloud in the sky. I brought my camera, not knowing what to expect, and came away amazed. Someone put a golf course where an incomparable view of the mountains in the distance from the tee on #14 take your breath away. Beyond the vistas, the golf course was in superb shape, and I still have vivid memories of my day at Olde Beau. It's something every golfer should see at least once.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Murl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great golf course!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Recently played a round here and was very impressed. The elevation changes lend themselves to some fantastic views! The price is right and I would recommend to any and all levels of experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Beau Resort and Golf Club also viewed

Roaring Gap, North Carolina Mountains
Roaring Gap, North Carolina Mountains
 
Roaring Gap, North Carolina Mountains
Traphill, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Olde Beau Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing