We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family and Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Meadows Inn

High Meadows Inn
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy the tasty American cuisine at our onsite restaurant Nikola's. Providing a wide variety of options; see below for full menu, which also contains an extended wine list such as Italian, French, Australian, and German wines. All guests receive 10% off their bill. For a quick bite to eat, stop at "The Spot", the classic food truck located in our parking lot. View our menu
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family and Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have been to the High Meadows Inn maybe 5-6 different times in the last 7-8 years. I had dinner at Nikolas many times. The meals have been very consistant and Delicious. We became friends with the staff and they even let us in their very clean Kitchen. We were so happy to know this hard working family. We have great memories at High Meadows. They Love each other and work hard to maintain the place. I hear they have made some long overdue improvements to the Inn and I highly recommend this place if you want a quiet place in the Mountains. I would eat the fettucini everynight if i could!! They may not Remember us.. but we will always remember them! Doreen you rock! Im happy for you and your family and the new digs!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nadinemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent, high quality food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The food was outstanding! The waitstaff was very friendly and attentive. The shrimp scampi was so delicious and the wine selection was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Farmrgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valentines Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just to let everyone know I read the last review......The Valentines menu included appetizer, salad, main course, with the two sides of the day and dessert. I thought that was a very good price. If that menu was to expensive they allowed you to choose off their regular, cheaper menu. I just thought is was important to tell all the details. And as far as the cold it was icy and freezing outside. This restaurant has wonderful food and the owners and staff are very friendly. The building is dated but the whole area is that way, it gives you the slow down and relax feel.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank prl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went to this restaurant because it was close to the place we were staying for the weekend. It was ok but will not rush back when we are in the area again. It was Valentine's weekend and they were having a special menu in addition to the normal menu. The selections were pricy. Like $24 for chicken parmesian. The place was pretty empty. It was older and outdated and quite cold inside. We did not like that you did not get to choose from a list of side items to come with your entree. It was whatever the side of the day was. Disappointing when you do not like what they are offering. And it was a pretty sizable upcharge to get soup instead of salad. Everyone was very friendly and we did have good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RaceGirl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good feed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

The retaurant was large and empty and decor a little dated but the food was great and good value and the service was good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank toxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Meadows Inn also viewed

Glade Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Roaring Gap, North Carolina Mountains
 
Traphill, North Carolina Mountains

Been to High Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing