We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, so what do you expect?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was disappointed with my stay here, after taking a room at the Sleep Inn because the rates were quite a bit cheaper than the adjacent hotel across the parking lot. The staff was very friendly I will admit, but that was as far as it went for me. The lobby floors had a smell like they had been washed with a mop that was dirty, and had a bit of stickiness to them as a result. The rooms were small but okay, however I found quite a few hairs from prior guest(s) on my bed sheets which was sketchy. Also, the shower stall had a makeshift framed plastic door installed which wasn't close to being the right fit. I think they must have given up on the old shower curtains so they opted to slap on these poorly fitting doors. The breakfast was sub-par, typical cereal, and flavorless danish and bagels. I wouldn't stay here again, but it was a cheaper rate, so I guess that is what you get when you go for a "budget" room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 108 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

1st Time we stayed here about 3 months ago we found it to be a great deal. Clean, friendly staff etc... But the 2nd time we stayed here we were very disappointed. Had to switch out of the first room they gave us because it didn't have heat. The room they sent us too also had a problem with the heat and it wasn't cleaned 100%. Gonna try another Hotel here in Roanoke Rapids next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This the third time I.ve stayed at the Sleep Inn in Roanoke Rapids. The place is very nice, clean, friendly.
The service is very good. Breakfast was good. They have a stall shower. This is our stop on the way to Myrtle Beach, SC

Room Tip: Pillows were okay. I always travel with my own pillow
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor. We appreciate for your wonderful comments about our hotel.it's always a pleasure hearing that we met and exceeded our guest expectations and hope we get the pleasure of serving your lodging needs again. It was such an honor to have you as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stopped for 1night and found it everything we were looking for: conveniently off of 95, reasonably priced, helpful and polite front desk service. Clean room with crisp linens. The breakfast was as advertised and more. All pretty decent for $70 bucks for the 4 of us (2 small kids wife and self) using a coupon out of a travel coupon book picked up at a fast food stop. We even got to take a dip in the heated indoor pool before we went to have dinner at a super neat, unique restaurant that we found on trip advisor called the 1020 Pub (check it out if you can) in the old town of Roanoke Rapids

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor. We appreciate for your wonderful comments about our hotel.it's always a pleasure hearing that we met and exceeded our guest expectations and hope we get the pleasure of serving your lodging needs again. It was such an honor to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel if you are traveling Rte 95 and need a place to spend the night. The staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. Fresh coffee was available in the lobby 24 hrs. There is a free breakfast that included waffles, fruit, bagels, and yogurt. An indoor pool was available and it was clean and amazingly warm. Great way to unwind after hours of traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor. We appreciate for your wonderful comments about our hotel.it's always a pleasure hearing that we met and exceeded our guest expectations and hope we get the pleasure of serving your lodging needs again. It was such an honor to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

It's been modernized. It's clean (not spotless, but for $65 a night, it was plenty clean enough). Nice shower (walk in) but needed more water pressure. Beds were fine. The pillows were the hotel standard (bulky and overly firm), I always suggest traveling with your own pillow anyhow. Breakfast was fine. LG flat screen TV and sleek black furniture. Overall, great value and a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewels G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure serving your lodging needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Chose the Sleep Inn because it was a little cheaper than the other motels at the I-95 exit--you get what you pay for! There are rusty ceiling tile brackets in the hallway and the room seemed humid--the carpet was sticky and although the aircon was working fine, I don't think the humidity was being removed from the room. Comfortable and clean bed, no tub--the shower was small but adequate. Breakfast was so limited we filled our coffee cups and went elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
660 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
19.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 101 Hampton Boulevard, I-95 ex. 173 & US 158, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roanoke Rapids Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing