We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & individual attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent & individual attention to detail”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was impressed with the care the staff took when adhereing to my requests for privacy during my stay. The front desk staff took my situation seriously when I requested no one be put through to my room. It allowed me to relax during a stressful situation. I attended the wedding of a good friend's daughter. Awesome experience at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, NC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jennifere488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
JenniferE488,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your stay with us. We take guest service and guest privacy very seriously here so adhering to your requests was our pleasure. We enjoyed you and the rest of the wedding guests to the fullest and we hope to see you all in the near future! Please have a GREAT evening and come back and see us. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    165
    47
    23
    7
See reviews for
289
202
37
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My niece utilized the Hampton Inn for housing guest attending the June 7th wedding of her daughter. Everything upon arrival to departure was excellent. The staff was customer focused and went out of their way to be helpful. They enjoyed providing the service which is reflective of the company they work for! They appeared proud to work for Hampton Inn. employer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Naite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Naite S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We TRULY enjoyed the entire Greenhill-Scott family and are so proud to have been chosen to be a part of such a joyous occasion. Our entire staff makes service the primary focus so it is pleasing to know that all of your accommodations were met. Don't wait until the next wedding to come back by and see us...we're waiting for you! :)

I hope you have a WONDERFUL evening and please feel free to contact us if you need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Excellent accommodations with exceptional staff. Have already schedule my next visit. The 2 bedroom suite is phenomenal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who might be staying in this area. The breakfast bar is superb!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Vanessa O,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and post such a positive review of our Hampton Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed all we have to offer at our National Award Winning Hampton Inn. We'll be sure to hold one of our beautiful, spacious studio rooms just for your next visit. So glad you were able to join us for our "On the House" breakfast before you departed as well. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area. Until then.... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed a single night here on our way north along I-95 and chose the hotel for its location. We expected the usual Hampton Inn stay -- a clean, large room with a roomy bath, excellent bedding, and a decent breakfast before getting back on the road in the morning. We got all that, and more. But what truly set this hotel apart was the extraordinarily friendly, helpful staff. They made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped inside until we departed the next day. Even those who seemed tired after a long day were unfailingly warm and caring. The breakfast was one of the best we've had at a Hampton too. The selection was a cut above -- the ordinary cold items, a better-than-expected assortment of fruit, and hot items like eggs, bacon and do-it-yourself Belgian Waffles. There were at least three hotel staff who made sure nothing ran out and even came around to the tables removing used plates and things. One even approached the table offering hot cinnamon buns. I don't know if that happens every day (this was a Saturday morning) but we've never seen that at any other Hampton. The bath in our room had a large shower stall instead of a tub -- something we really liked (does anyone on the road really take time to soak in a tub?). There are, however, a couple of things to be aware of when staying here. First, the hotel is very close to the interstate and the sound of large trucks passing by can be fairly loud. We were tired enough that it didn't bother us at all, but If you're a light sleeper, you may want to request a room on the back side of the building which should be quieter. The second thing is that this hotel has something we've seen only a couple of times before: a motion sensor built into the wall-mounted thermostat. I imagine hotel managers love these things since they probably save money on electricity by shutting down the heat or air conditioning when no one is moving around in the room. But I could gladly do without them since they have the effect of nullifying your thermostat settings. The thermostat in our room was positioned so the bed was in the path of the sensor, but unless you thrash around in your sleep, I doubt it's sensitive enough to detect sleeping people. So the room was two or three degrees warmer when we awoke in the morning than when we turned in the night before. The A/C, by the way, was the customary Hampton under-window unit which can be pretty loud and blows directly on anyone standing nearby. If I were designing hotels, I'd want a quieter system that turns on and off more gradually, and I'd insist that those motion sensors shut off late at night so they don't change the room temp while people are asleep. But those two things are minor annoyances that did nothing to detract from a very enjoyable stay. We'll happily choose this hotel anytime we're traveling I-95 and need a waypoint to spend the night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back should be quieter since they don't face a very busy interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWanderer023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
HappyWanderer023,

Thank you SO much for your rave review of our property. Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Our entire staff makes guest service our TOP priority so I am pleased to know that our didn't go unnoticed during your stay. We offer our hot "On the House" breakfast daily, however, our host/hostess take great pride in adding their own special touch each morning. The motion sensors on the thermostats are a fairly new addition to our property so thank you very much for your honest opinion regarding them. We are pleased to have earned your repeat patronage and we'll be counting down the days until your return!! Have a FABULOUS day and see you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We travel back and forth from NJ to Fl twice a year and for a one night stay the Hampton Inn is too expensive. we gave up staying there a few years ago because the Comfort Inn was just as nice and $30 cheaper. Unfortunately the Comfort in at that exit closed and I was calling to reserve the room from the car. We booked the Hampton but were we disappointed! the rug was sticky and there was a stained arm chair and ottoman in the room that turned me off immediately. AAA price with tax came to $131. Unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Christine W,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you felt our rates were a little expensive. The fluctuate based on availability, time of year, etc. We have made note of the issues you experienced with the furnishings in your room and we are more than happy to take care of those ASAP! Again, thank you for your response and I hope you have a GREAT day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped here on the way down south. It was a very clean, orderly hotel. There was a complimentary breakfast which opened very early -- 6 am. This worked out perfectly for us because of getting back on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your accommodations were comfortable. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Every time I've stayed at this Hampton, everything was perfect. Can't ask for a better place to stay. The location is also excellent. Within waling distance to good restaurants and less than a mile from shopping. Excellent staff! I always stay there when passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
106 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing