We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Park, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very clean and quiet. There is nothing not to like about this Hampton Inn. We were very tired after driving 800 miles and the drive was made less stressful knowing that we had a reservation and would have a nice clean room and bed then breakfast which is always very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. We love having you here and hope to see you soon. Happy Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    163
    43
    22
    7
See reviews for
274
198
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Love this hotel and would stay again. Would like to see some croissants for breakfast. The breafast area is large and inviting and coffee is always available. Easy check in and check out. Great in-room wifi available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to do a review of our hotel concerning your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we hope we get the chance to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you're in Roanoke Rapids, I highly recommend this Hampton Inn. I often travel between Virginia and Florida and I like to break up the driving in both directions. I've stayed at this property at least six times, and it had *never* disappointed. The check-in is friendly, the rooms are neat and clean, and the bed is comfortable. There are charging stations on the nightstands, with AC plugs and several USB ports. There is a mini (but ample-sized) fridge with a small freezer. Nice big screen TV, with remote and guide provided. Plenty of parking, and if you need something other than the complimentary breakfast, there's a Cracker Barrel a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose us as your place of lodging when you are in our area again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I want to thank the staff at the Hampton Inn for making our experience there so wonderful and for returning my cell phone charger which I left in the room. We rolled in at 1 a.m. and the desk clerk was ever so friendly, and rolled back out at 7:20 a.m. Breakfast was ready, everyone was wonderful and when I called about the missing charger, the staff couldn't have been nicer. I received it in the mall a few days later. And BONUS - the bed linens were luxurious and clean, clean, clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueT506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel concerning your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed the night on our way to Washington DC. Facility was good, clean. A tad noisy from some guests but overall was fine. We would stay here again if the opportunity presents. Restaurants were nearby so convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments. We love having you here and hope we are your choice lodging when you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night on our way home. There is plenty of parking which can sometimes be an issue when you check in later in the evening. I had made a reservation so I wasn't worried when there was a bus carrying a college team in the portico when we arrived. The checkin process was a breeze. The room was large, well appointed, and very clean. Even being on the floor with some of the college team, it was very quiet. the beds are typical of Hampton Inn (i.e., very comfortable). This may well become our stopping point whenever we are heading north and need to stop. Oh - did I mention, Cracker Barrel is right across the parking lot?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we are thankful for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparrow Bush, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was doing a solo trip this time from theTri States area of New York to Cape Coral so instead of a one day sleep stop I opted for two. The first bring at this hotel. If you have never stayed at a Hampton Inn you should. Super comfortable beds, clean sheets, no problems checking in or out. The price is up there but with the free breakfast Buffett you will wind up saving.

I have stayed at other more up to date Hamton inns and this one was just a hair less better than the others. Only reason for the 4 instead of 5 stars was that the Buffett was a little less appealing than others. Definitely worth trying, but shop around for price or become a member of their rewards program first, sometimes the major chains offer the best prices around going directly to them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy12780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very imporant to us and we are so greatful for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, but deeply apologize that we fell short in our breakfast area. Your comments are being shared in our team huddle. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#4 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
100 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing