We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Nearby Hotels
$136
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids(Roanoke Rapids)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Weldon)
$65
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
445
185
57
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
185
57
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastnext morningbreakfast staffoatmealexcellent hotelthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlywould stay here againfront desk staffcookiesnight's sleepnorth carolinaconvenient locationfamily reuniongreat stop
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 725 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have an excellent stay. I enjoyed every minute of it. I think the staff really enjoy their job. I felt very welcomed to be there and I look forward to coming again. The room was very nice and it help like home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in the Roanoke Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I can always depend on Hampton Inns being clean and providing a good breakfast at a reasonable price. This Hampton is up to the standards I have come to expect. It is in a good safe location with many restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel on trip advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in our area. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Pleasant stay As Always - had a great nice sleep and a pleasant breakfast. I recommend for a stop over and or extended stay when traveling. Hampton Inn and Hilton Hotels are a great value. I have never had a bad experience. The Staff here was excellent, easy check In and easy check out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeangel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in the Roanoke Rapids area. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had stayed at this hitel nany years ago. The experience was very positive and led us to seek Hampton Inns when we travel. When we arrived here we were told that the reserved room was not available bug we were upgraded to a suite and the price was reduced. When we got to the room we found it was a handicapped room. The lights above the sink didn't work. The handrails in the shower are rusty. The room did not appear fresh and ready. The hallways and appearance seem neglected. I suspect the property is dye for renovation as many Hamptons are doing that. We have a reservation at the Hampton in Blufton near Hilton Head. Hope it is better. On a positive note, the staff here is very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for doing a review on trip advisor concerning your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Your comments were shared this morning in our team huddle as a training tool for our team. We love having you here and hope we get the chance to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hampton Inn is one of the best hotels I have every had the pleasure of spending a night. We frequent this hotel all the time. It is always clean, excellent staff member and affordable. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for doing a review on trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews