We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is clean and easy to get too from interstate 95. Will choose again if in the area.I think Hampton Inn are a good choice while traveling.Nothing else to say.200 characters is too long..Nothing else to say.200 characters is too long..Nothing else to say.200 characters is too long.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrstuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for doing a review on trip advisor of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 699 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Bed and linens were comfortable and updated. Bathroom was clean. Tv was flat screen. Furniture was very old, crappy and wobbly. Free breakfast was ok. I've had terrific free breakfasst at other Hampton Inn locations so i was a bit disappointed in the crumbled eggs and funny tasting sausage. So I went on to try the Oatmeal- yuck!- totally overcooked and disgusting. Settled for prepackaged name brand yogurt. My 21 year old daughter was happy with her freshly made waffle though.

Room Tip: There are a lot of hotels in this area. I chose this one because i am a member of the Hilton Honors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeepgirl0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We deeply apologize for the breakfast and the furniture in the room. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

this is probably one of the best accessible rooms I've stayed in. First of all, it was HUGE. Lots and lots of floor space, very large bathroom, nice workstation and plenty of room around the beds. Also, this hotel still uses bed frames that use actual legs and not bed boards, which is a big bonus for me. I travel with a hydraulic lift that needs to go underneath a bed in order for me to get in and out of bed. More and more hotels these days are beginning to use bed boards that go all the way to the floor all the way around the bed. I understand that this is to save on cleaning costs since, that way they don't need to clean underneath the bed. But it also makes it impossible for anyone needing assistance in and out of bed, unless you travel around with wooden blocks to prop up a bed, which we do.

However, as I said, this hotel still uses proper bed legs in their handicapped rooms, so big kudos to the management of this property!

Also, I read elsewhere that the accessible room was "very noisy". This wasn't my experience at all, and we stayed on a Friday night. The room was very quiet even though the hotel was fairly busy and I got a great night sleep. This will definitely be a stopping point for me if I travel down south along the East Coast again.

Also, as a side note, even though this property is not listed as having a hotel, directly across the parking lot is a Cracker Barrel which is in easy walking/rolling distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we get the pleasure of serving your lodging needs again. It was such an honor to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family felt the Hamptonality at this hotel. Not only is the staff amazing, their attitude was amazing too! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, the elevators are very fast!! I was having a awesome conversation with the front desk! They even let me help with some chores. Overall a fantastic hotel. :-)

Room Tip: "Suites are clean" "Try to be on the side away from I-95
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. We appreciate your comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to display the "Hamptonality" again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we had great fun with associates at breakfast. good place to stay. They help me with personal items I forgot. great staff . I have stayed at other hotels and believe me Hampton Inn is the best one. I will stay there again on my way back home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. It was awesome to see all of you on vacation:):). We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean, service was great. I had an accesible room and it was incredibly noisy, the finishing work around the door was poor , accesible rooms are always located close to the elavator (as they should be) but the traffic is continuous late in the night and early in the morning, so a room that is not tight for noise makes for a poor nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaCanuck1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor. We greatly appreciate your comments. We deeply apologize for the noise level you experienced. We value your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business. Easy on and off of I-95.This is the one I usually choose when in the area. There are many more to choose from but this one is the best for the money. It is always clean and well taken care of. The staff are wonderful and willing to help whenever needed. Check in and out was speedy and painless. They always have fresh popped corn each evening a good treat, also have cookies. There are plenty of places to eat at close by also. The only issue I had was the hot water on the 5th floor would start to cool off before I could finish my shower. It wolud not get cold, but you could notice a temperature change. I try to stay on the upper floors for the quietness. I will stay here again and recommend this place to anyone going this way.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure serving your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
231 reviews
19.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $109 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing