We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not that impressed with this Hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I guess it was the first impression.I was partial to Hampton Inns up until this one. When I walked in after an exhausting drive from Florida the two girls were too busy chatting to welcome me or pay attention. I had to wait until they were finished with their gossip to get my room. Afriend of mine had even recommended the comfort INN at this exit and I had opted for this instead as I like Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: choose another hotel there are PLENTY at this exit
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishchic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are deeply sorry with the way you were handled at check in. We expect our staff to be professional when it comes to our guests and we are so sorry that this did not happen during your stay with us. Your comments will be shared at our team huddle as a training tool. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 656 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Helpfully staff, super friendly and in a great location.... Great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We love guest feedback and really appreciate your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I'm somewhat partial to Hampton Inns, free breakfast, free wi-fi,clean, quiet and safe -- and under $150.00 a night. However, the Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn was a step above the usual. The room was spacious, with refrigerator, microwave, couch, and a desk with a chair on either side. Plenty of electric outlets. The bathroom had a large countertop and a walk-in shower with great water pressure. In the evening there was popcorn and apples in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, and quilts were not suffocatingly hot. If you are travelling I-95 and need to stop near the NC/VA border, this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimWeissman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. We are so glad you use Hampton Inn's and are so thankful you choose us as your place of lodging. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great place to stop on I95. Nice rooms and nice breakfast selections. Will use again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingmike1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get the pleasure of serving your lodging needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

As a hotel manager, I enjoy reading positive feedback from guests on trip advisor. My Wife, 2 year old son and I stayed here one night back in April on our way back to New Jersey. The Room was clean and the beds were comfortable which are the two most important things after a long day of traveling. Hotel was very quiet which allowed us to have a good night's sleep. There was a Cracker Barrel right across the street which we got take out took back to the room.I enjoyed a few cold ones from the Hotel Gift Shop while Our Son Enjoyed the free cookies and popcorn. The breakfast in the morning provided a quick and easy meal. The Staff was very friendly and courteous. My Wife and I have decided that when traveling on the road we will only Stay at two Hotel Chains, One of them is Hampton Inn based on this experience alone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jersey_Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a nice property. They keep it very clean. Very helpful staff. Close to the interstate as well as quite a few restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We realize this Hampton Inn is right off 95 and heavily used. We stayed in the old building 9 years ago (now a Quality Inn in front of "new" Hampton), and it was clean and friendly. This new building is worn out already. Carpet worn, furniture dented and dirty, room smelled musty. Hair and dirt in bathroom. People yelling in the hall at night. Luckily, we were just passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly apprecaite your comments. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We want our guest to be met with a clean, comfortable and quiet room during their stay with us, and we deeply apologize that this did not happen during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me by email at Percilla.West@hilton.com so we can make sure we have your information to give you a full credit. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
108 reviews
19.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $117 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing