We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The stay was great!! Just wish I could have stayed longer. The staff were great and the facilities were fantastic. It I had another opportunity to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn hotel, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and wish to come back to see us. We hope you do come back to the area and see us again. It's always important to make our guest feel like they are at home and comfortable. Have a Wonderful Day!

Tiana Squire
Front Office Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wow...great people, very friendly from the front desk to the people you pass who work here. Excellent steak dinner with fries, salad and garlic shrimp appetizer. Could NOT ask for more after a tiring 650 mile drive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this property overnight and were impressed by the hotel and especially the staff. Particularly Brenda provided excellent service. I travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels and this Hilton Garden Inn provided one of the best experiences my family and I have ever had. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkCookCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and we're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thanks for recognizing an employee with her exceptional guest service. She will be proud to see how comfortable she made you. Have a wonderful day!

Tiana Squire
Front Office Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A few things that were nice: the lobby, the mattress, & the staff were friendly. Location is only so/so. There are no restaurants nearby, they are all further north (we were travelling northbound), and the restaurant attached to the Hilton is certainly better than most hotel-based restaurants, but all being said, we would have been better off going elsewhere to eat.

It was also a busy night because people checking in in streaks due to incoming weather. That being said, while the receptionist was certainly doing her best, and smiling while she did it, more check-in staff would have been better. This is a manager-on-duty issue.

Our biggest concern was cleanliness. The sleeping/sitting area, mattress, etc, were clean enough. But the bathroom, uh....NO. Spotted mirror, intimate hair in both shower & on toilet from previous occupant, water stains on bathroom counter, all gave the general impression that the housekeeping staff who left their name on a card on the table next to the bed( along with 2 Hershey Kisses that there was no way we were eating after we saw the bathroom), but we won't mention it here, were in a rush, and while vacuuming and doing everything else, merely 'hopped' over the bathroom, which along with the bed itself, are the most necessary in any hotel room.

So that's it. We would not stay here again unless we inspected the room first. Even then, with its incredibly limited dining, we would likely go a little further elsewhere. A bit of a disappointment, our least favorite stay on the I-95 blitz we took.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHFishercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I do apologize for the inconviences you encountered during your stay here with us at HGI Roanoke Rapids. We always want to make sure our guest are as comfortable and relaxed in a nice and clean room, so I am truly sorry you didn't get this treatment while you were here. Please give us another try to redeem ourselves and to try and make things better for you. Have a wonderful day!

Tiana Squire
Front Office Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times...always good. Morning breakfast is excellent. Friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms and bathroom are clean. Easy off and on the Interstate. Will stay here again when traveling in this area of North Carolina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your post and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us and continue to give us feedback. Thank you and have a great day!

Tiana Squire
Front Office Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The front desk staff did a great job. Gave us a lovely room that was simply great. The breakfast buffet was also great. I've stayed here before, and I'll come back again. They know how to make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

It's good to hear you had a wonderful stay and that everyone made you feel welcomed. We make it our best interest to make sure we give great customer service to go along with the comfort from your stay. Have a wonderful day!



Tiana Squire
Front Office Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Bathroom floor was dirty. Curtains were frayed and it just felt dirty and used up. Gave dirty towel to worker. Asked for a pack and play for room and the front desk lady gave it right to me to carry up ourselves which is odd, we put clean ( I hope) sheets on our luggage. Usually they bring it to your room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn12505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
683 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
858 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 111 Carolina Crossroad Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing