We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best "budget" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We travel to/from Rhode Island and Florida twice a year and have a small dog as well. It can be difficult to find a nice, pet friendly hotel that isn't sketchy or gross. This fits the bill perfectly. We have stayed here about 4 times in the last 2 years and have constantly been impressed with the service, amenities and value we receive.

Rooms are ALWAYS spotless. There is ample parking. The staff is incredible. We always feel safe. And, believe it or not, the room service food is good too.

After a day of traveling for 9+ hours, we look forward to checking for a good nights rest. We have stayed at other places in the area and this is, by far, the best.

Thank you for the impeccable hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

I would not recommend this particular hotel because breakfast was included during our stay. There are too many nice hotels that offer free breakfast. Incidentally we did have breakfast and it was not very good. We choose to try dinner because we were tired. It, too, left a lot to be desired. THe menu was limited and even the burger/fries were not very good. Stay some other place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RUSSELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I apologize that you had a lees then stellar stay here with us. Our breakfast is a little different than most places as it is a full buffet and with full cook to order elements to it. I understand that sometimes we fall short and if you would contact me at david.held@hilton.com I would like to discuss the quality of your Breakfast and Dinner experience with you so that I can have a chance to fix it. Again, I apologize and if there is anything further we here at the Hilton can do, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Front desk staff was fast and efficient. Complex room reservations were handled flawlessly. Room was clean except for the doors which had dirt and handprints on them. Bed linen was clean and smelled fresh. Indoor pool was nice, but a little on the small side and was too crowded to take the kids swimming. The hotel has both smoking and pet friendly rooms available. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTH-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

On a recent drive from Florida to Vermont, Roanoke Rapids, NC seemed like a good place to stop for the night. There are so many choices along I-95, but I try to stay at Hilton Garden Inns when possible. This one is easy to find from the exit ramp and looks to be very new. They have a restaurant onsite which is always a plus after a long day of driving. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable. Overall, a great place to stay and a great value as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermont05701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is very nice. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant is also quite good for a small place. We didn't mind paying the money for the breakfast buffet. The television system (dish) is awful. That is the one thing I did not like. They would of had a five star rating if not for the television system.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarandrhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It isn't very often that on our ride for Connecticut to Florida or the return has a lovely overnight stay. Hotels on the route get old quick. This hotel is about 1 1/2 years old so it's still fresh. Good amenities,, indoor pool, courteous staff, cookies and fruit In the afternoon and food available that is very adequate. Hoping it is still good on our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5sandyhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The best pet-friendly hotel our family has ever stayed. Not only was it great for our dog, but we humans also had a great experience. One would never expect a hotel that was so close to I-95 to be so fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
701 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
892 reviews
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 111 Carolina Crossroad Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing