We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the way, Quiet, and very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Roanoke Rapids/Weldon seem to have 2 exits off I-95. This hotel stands alone at the southernmost of these exits. It'a a quiet, low traffic setting, but any activities like restaurants will require driving a couple of miles. The hotel itself is very complete with a nice pool, restaurant/bar, and exercise room. There are spacious meeting facilities.

The lobby and rooms are typical HGI, which means comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff is well trained and courteous. The restaurant itself likely is one of the better places to eat in town, based on our limited experience. This also appears to be the nicest hotel in the area. The northern exit has a number of additional hotels, all of the usual chains, but primarily lower end.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94Q45T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

And that is a good thing. We were forced out of our house for the night (bug bomb) and had to find a place to stay at the last minute we live not too far from Roanoke Rapids and it was a logical choice to look in this area for accommodations. The staff was courteous and quick and offered me a reduced rate and even found me a ground floor room. They had pet friendly rooms. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The lobby is inviting there is shopping and entertainment nearby. A good place to stay for the weary and his/her dog.

Room Tip: There is a fitness center and breakfast, we did not take advantage of these
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is a newer property, that will differentiate it from my previous HGI review at Jacksonville Airport. As usual the staff was excellent!! The television remotes need changing, as they went to some service without the typical On Demand and for some reason the remotes do not work well at all with the TV's now. They even leave a notice in the room to that effect. Don't leave a note, just change the system.
I still like this place as a great stop off on the drive from Miami to DC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VATravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute on road trip down to south Carolina. Pretty lobby and Rooms comfortable. Fitness center and Hot breakfast were nice bonus before heading out in the morning. Convenient access on/off 95.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here once again on our return trip from Florida and it did not disappoint. It is a fine hotel that allows us to relax and unwind after a long day's drive. They have a small pool that, along with the hot tub, allowed us to rejuvenate our tired muscles. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the room very clean. We also like the restaurant for a quick dinner. We will plan to stay here next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our drive north from Florida. It is right off I-95. We went in to check the price and the desk person gave us additional discounts for belonging to AARP. They were accommodating and friendly. Although they do not have free breakfast, they have very reasonable a la carte and free coffee. The room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Parking was ample and there were restaurants near by. Excellent location, value, accommodations, and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would rate it higher if the score allowed. Perfect property and usually less expensive than other hotels on the main drag off I-95. It is one exit from everything but it's 5 minutes away. I'm always amazed at how this property is SAME or LESS money than inferior brands at the other exit. Why stay elsewhere for more? I highly recommend it and if I can plan to stay here in my travels I do. You will not be disappointed -- enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBXfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
847 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 111 Carolina Crossroad Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing