We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hilton Garden Inn at Roanoke Rapids was extremely clean, comfortable, secure and simply a wonderful stay while away.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland
2 reviews
“The Hilton Garden Inn at Roanoke Rapids was extremely clean, comfortable, secure and simply a wonderful stay while away.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids while touring colleges in the area. It was absolutely delightful! Extremely clean, secure, affordable and beyond my expectations. On our next visit in April 2013 we plan to again stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids. Our stay was absolutely tremendous!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miraclelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel. It’s always a pleasure hearing that we met and exceeded our guest expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your son back here in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    268
    95
    47
    28
See reviews for
393
342
74
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed recently on a trip down to Flordia. We had 2 adjoining rooms - 1 king and 2 queens. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel is new and has a nice restaurant downstairs. There's also an indoor pool which is great for kids after a long drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews. We here at the Hilton Garden Inn do our best to make ours guest feel welcome and at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here recently on a trip back from Florida and have no complaints at all. As always, Hilton provides a great night's sleep and you can always depend on clean rooms and friendly front desk personel. This hotel is no different.

Very pleased with this Hilton Garden Inn and will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clamchowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We try to do our best to make sure our guest have a wonderful stay and a great nights sleep. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and again Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Clean, easy location off I95 and pet friendly! $25 pet fee for unlimited pets. I stayed here with 3 dogs and had a pleasant hassel free stay. Room was huge and clean. Besides the carpet being alittle dated this was a gem of a find off I95 en route ny to florida

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to have the whole family (including the fury ones) stay and enjoy it. We look forward to your return and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great hotel! This was my 3rd stay here. I stop here because it a nice, clean, quiet hotel right off I-95. Plus its dog friendly and clean! The room are big and the beds are comfortable. I will always try to stop here when I travel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMagyarArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank You so much for the wonderful comments concerning our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear such good things that our guest have to say about us. Thank you again and we cant wait to have you back here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I travel a lot for work and stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hotels on a regular basis. We stayed one night at this Hilton Garden on our family drive from Tampa to New York. We did not arrive until very late at 2am, but was still warmly greeted by the staff. The room was clean and what I normally expect from a Hilton Garden. We were given an extra large room which was great for a family of five. It is conveniently located off of I-95. When I drove into the lot at 2am it was nice to see a hotel staff making the rounds in the parking lot. I also saw a sheriff's patrol car making the rounds, which made us feel safe leaving all our things in the lot. There were other people with more valuables like boats and trailers in the lot also.

The only gripe I had was regarding the coffee. The urn was empty by the time I got around to getting my cup, so I had to settle for decaf. The decaf was watered down and for the most part flavorless. My wife was able to get a cup of the regular coffee before they ran out and it too was watered down and no flavor.

All in all, I recommend staying at this hotel, but make a cup of coffee in your room or hit a Starbucks on the next exit north.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Seemed like a new hotel. GREAT PLACE. Nothing nearby but dining and shopping was just a street up. Great staff and facilities. Meeting rooms, pools, plenty of parking. PETS WELCOMED too.
It's just a few minutes (Can see) I-95, easy on, easy off the highway and you're back on the road.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 111 Carolina Crossroad Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing