We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay off I95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Clean, easy location off I95 and pet friendly! $25 pet fee for unlimited pets. I stayed here with 3 dogs and had a pleasant hassel free stay. Room was huge and clean. Besides the carpet being alittle dated this was a gem of a find off I95 en route ny to florida

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to have the whole family (including the fury ones) stay and enjoy it. We look forward to your return and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great hotel! This was my 3rd stay here. I stop here because it a nice, clean, quiet hotel right off I-95. Plus its dog friendly and clean! The room are big and the beds are comfortable. I will always try to stop here when I travel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMagyarArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank You so much for the wonderful comments concerning our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear such good things that our guest have to say about us. Thank you again and we cant wait to have you back here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I travel a lot for work and stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hotels on a regular basis. We stayed one night at this Hilton Garden on our family drive from Tampa to New York. We did not arrive until very late at 2am, but was still warmly greeted by the staff. The room was clean and what I normally expect from a Hilton Garden. We were given an extra large room which was great for a family of five. It is conveniently located off of I-95. When I drove into the lot at 2am it was nice to see a hotel staff making the rounds in the parking lot. I also saw a sheriff's patrol car making the rounds, which made us feel safe leaving all our things in the lot. There were other people with more valuables like boats and trailers in the lot also.

The only gripe I had was regarding the coffee. The urn was empty by the time I got around to getting my cup, so I had to settle for decaf. The decaf was watered down and for the most part flavorless. My wife was able to get a cup of the regular coffee before they ran out and it too was watered down and no flavor.

All in all, I recommend staying at this hotel, but make a cup of coffee in your room or hit a Starbucks on the next exit north.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Seemed like a new hotel. GREAT PLACE. Nothing nearby but dining and shopping was just a street up. Great staff and facilities. Meeting rooms, pools, plenty of parking. PETS WELCOMED too.
It's just a few minutes (Can see) I-95, easy on, easy off the highway and you're back on the road.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Right off I-95 exit 171 its big, clean, spotless room, had 2 queen beds, there are no king beds. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding nice and soft and new. Our room had a flat screen big screen tv that was HD. Indoor pool is open 24 hours which was great. The parking lot was well lit and a even patrolled by a security guard so we felt comfortable leaving all our belongings in the car with no problem. The front desk is very nice and helpful, they have a bar, cafe, room service, and 24 hour food shop. The price was $88 than I got $10 off with AAA so after taxes it came to $88 still. The price was fair for what it was. If you are in the area and need some shut eye I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and not cramped. Got there late yhe restaurant was closed so we opted to get something from the pantry cost us 14.50 for two personal digorno pizza's and a guiness beer. Prices are a little steep on pantry items and should be listed so people are not shocked when you hear your total. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Staff was all very nice and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love the Hilton Garden Inn hotels. My room was awesome, clean and most of all comfortable. I slept like a baby. I would stay again and again. The food was excellent and the cookies were great. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meme3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
701 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
891 reviews
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 111 Carolina Crossroad Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $103 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing