We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel. Raising the bar.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Seemed like a new hotel. GREAT PLACE. Nothing nearby but dining and shopping was just a street up. Great staff and facilities. Meeting rooms, pools, plenty of parking. PETS WELCOMED too.
It's just a few minutes (Can see) I-95, easy on, easy off the highway and you're back on the road.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plcarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Right off I-95 exit 171 its big, clean, spotless room, had 2 queen beds, there are no king beds. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding nice and soft and new. Our room had a flat screen big screen tv that was HD. Indoor pool is open 24 hours which was great. The parking lot was well lit and a even patrolled by a security guard so we felt comfortable leaving all our belongings in the car with no problem. The front desk is very nice and helpful, they have a bar, cafe, room service, and 24 hour food shop. The price was $88 than I got $10 off with AAA so after taxes it came to $88 still. The price was fair for what it was. If you are in the area and need some shut eye I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and not cramped. Got there late yhe restaurant was closed so we opted to get something from the pantry cost us 14.50 for two personal digorno pizza's and a guiness beer. Prices are a little steep on pantry items and should be listed so people are not shocked when you hear your total. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Staff was all very nice and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love the Hilton Garden Inn hotels. My room was awesome, clean and most of all comfortable. I slept like a baby. I would stay again and again. The food was excellent and the cookies were great. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meme3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love the rooms here, they are large and very clean. I have been coming here for 5 years of and on for business and absolutely love this place! Talk about relaxing and convenient. Great place for meetings, birthdays or just to hang out for a night. Terri is the bar manager and she is a great person that will help you with everything even having a great after work party!!!

Room Tip: They do have rooms with a balcony and a sliding glass door so you can watch the sunsets or smoke on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hubby and I stayed two nights during Thanksgiving week to visit family in the area. What stood out for me was the breakfast--omelets, delicious! Inviting, cozy lobby. Right off I95, but you're isolated from the town, and any amenities or food you might want requires a 2 - 3 mile ride into the little town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is located near I-95 for convience of driving up and down east coast. The staff is very friendly and the room was very clean. The dinner in the dining room was very good with great choices and prices and the full breakfast was equally as good . We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdz203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
668 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
847 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 111 Carolina Crossroad Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: $103 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing