We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not meet expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did not meet expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We needed a room for one night only and booked here because of price. We were expecting nothing fancy, just clean. We were disappointed to find a dirty tub and a room that was supposed to be non-smoking smelling like a bowling alley. However, when we requested to check out and not stay, they were very cooperative and we received a full refund.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would to apologize for you experience, and thank you for your feedback which is very important of our day to day operations. We will make sure we resovle these issues. Again thank you for taking the time out to share

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    109
    101
    53
    40
See reviews for
164
115
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a great location, check in efficient and friendly but room and bathroom very dirty..quiet for sleep though

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear, Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and letting us know your concerns.

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manager
Roanoke Rapids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roanoke Rapids hotels

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The only complaint I have is that i asked for a early check in the night before and the clerk said that was fine but when i arrived my rooms were not ready but otherwise the rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear, Guest

Thanks for taking the time out to write your review we are happy that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and I do apologize about the early check in.

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manager
Roanoke Rapids NC
252-533-0022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Baymont Inn had almost everything that I needed in a hotel - I like meat with my waffles(smile). Everything was just the way I like it and the staff was very attentive and gracious. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The food was fresh and delicious. Since I have a child who will be attending college in Murfreesboro and there is no really nice hotel nearby, I plan to make the Baymont Inn my home away from home.

Room Tip: I stayed one the rear upper floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear, Guest

We are happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and if we can do anything to make our service better let us know.

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manage
Roanoke Rapids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Address: 101 Old Farm Rd S, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5011 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing