We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Server/bartender”

Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Eddington, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Great Server/bartender”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stopped last night while passing thru on I95. Sat in a booth in the bar, very friendly , extremely helpful bartender/server ( I think her name was Tonie). The food was ok, nothing special the salad had bunch of brownish iceberg lettuce, but rest was tasty , steaks ok, rolls hot. Typical "steakhouse chain" food, but the excellent service tipped the balance....all waitstaff should be so pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maine04428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    20
    32
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, nothing extra special. Value is ok. Mixed drinks were weak. Service was friendly and attentive. Bathrooms were very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatersfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing all around!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I came for a date and had a great experience. Everything was great. My wife's steak was over cooked so they insisted that we take another one! They wanted to make sure we were happy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank givenlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely deal, 2 for 22”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

enjoyed the 2 for 22 deal. 2 steaks, 4 sides and one large app for 22.00 Draft was on sale and the bar was a bubbly happy place to be. There was a waiting list outside when we left, so don't try to eat at 630 or there abouts. great meal and great service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barachois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marshal Dillon”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The lady that waited on me works on the main floor, if you can get her, she is great. 1st the dinner roles were great and hot. I ordered the Marshal Dillon and it was one of the most tender steaks I have ever eaten, I did find it a little sweet for my taste but I was star member of the clean plate club that night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jschneid334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 
Roanoke Rapids, NC
 

Been to Texas Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing