We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday evening meal is high energy and family friendly at Celtic Fringe.”
Review of The Celtic Fringe

The Celtic Fringe
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Reidsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Celtic Fringe is an eclectic Irish Bistro. We strive to provide unique food offerings from across all the Celtic nations as well as American favorites. We feature a constantly rotating selection of Craft Beers on tap, as well as an extensive California and International Wine list. Our restaurant is styled after an old-world pub: a gathering place for family and community to enjoy each others company without the distractions of daily life. Come in a sit a spell and enjoy a pint or two.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friday evening meal is high energy and family friendly at Celtic Fringe.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

It was a rainy Friday so customers were not able to use the patio tables. The restaurant was nearly full, we were seated at the last empty table. We noticed several groups expand as their friends joined them. There are several food styles offered on the menu including Irish. We enjoyed their candied cabbage topping. I had a steak, I thought it was good. I hope that next time, weather permitting, we will sit at tables on the patio. There have bar seating, too. They offer some North Carolina beer selections.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seewhatisoverthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    38
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for great food on a Friday night, this is the place to come, The food and service was excellent!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Several of our friends have eaten here and it exceeded our expectations! Great food and service! It is worth the 30 minute drive!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great find for out-of-towners!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited Reidsville somewhat randomly and were very glad other Tripadvisor reviews led us to this restaurant. Atmosphere was spot-on and the food delicious. The timing of our service was a little odd but since we were in no hurry, it worked out fine. Would definitely go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We've been hearing about this little restaurant for months and decided to finally give it a try. We were thrilled something new had opened in Reidsville/Rockingham County with such favorable reviews. We stopped by for lunch on a Saturday and were seated in a charming outdoor patio at our request. I tried the Welsh Rarebit over soda bread and was sorely disappointed. There was a garnish of something greasy and green (almost like bitter greasy fried grass) piled on top of a bland cheese sauce. My friend ordered potato leek soup and a salad and was also disappointed with the lack of seasoning and taste of her soup. A neighboring table ordered a sandwich with soup that looked simply delicious (appeared to be a corned beef concoction) and the diners seemed very pleased with their meal. If we go back we will take a better look at the sandwich section of the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Celtic Fringe also viewed

 

Been to The Celtic Fringe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing