We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ramiro I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 197 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Vivian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I dont think this is a hotel for families...it seemed more of an hourly kind...even the wording on the paper you sign Was strange... example...If you arrive before 9 am check out is still at 11 am..
The lobby was nice. The down stairs hallway smelled of smoke and the elevator did also.Our room looked worn... Gum and scratches on the headboard. Gum on the couch. I will never stay here again. They need to renovate.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scbsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.However, I would like to assure you that we are currently in the process of renovating all our rooms and will be working on most of the concerns you highlighted in your review. As for the check-inn in time , its hotel policy to start check-in at 2 pm and any early check in before 9 am fall into the previous day check in and that's why they are still expected to checkout the same day.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel3801, Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was a good value, close to the interstates, clean, good breakfast, good coffee, plenty of restaurants close by no complaints

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jesus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank jnaron
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patel3801, General Manager at Super 8 Raleigh North East, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#59 of 87 in Raleigh
76 reviews
4.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#62 of 87 in Raleigh
616 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
1.5 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Raleigh North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raleigh North East

Address: 3801 Capital Blvd, 440 Exit 11B, Raleigh, NC 27604-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raleigh North East 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the famous Southern hospitality at our Super 8 Raleigh North East hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Conveniently located off Interstate 440 and just 10 minutes from downtown, our Raleigh, NC, hotel gives you easy access to Durham. We offer handy amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and microwaves and refrigerators, and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Work up a sweat in our gym, then get going in the morning with free 8-item Super-start breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Raleigh North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing