We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lock your Car well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lock your Car well”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Although not overly thrilled by hotel. Service at desk was exceptional and prompt.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    40
    37
    39
See reviews for
56
37
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

if u get a single bed u get no microwave or fridge..wuts the point of payn for a room an not bein able to reheat food or hav a cold drink? only king beds & double bed rooms get fridges & microwaves,so we paid $11 more an moved to a dble room..the rooms aren't very clean..there was an old razor in the bathroom..an we saw 2 roaches..Eeeeew..also lots of people were standin roun lookn suspisous outside their rooms when we pulled up @ around 8pm..the front desk staff were pretty decent..they say there's breakfast in the morning but after seeing roaches an stuff in our room we r gonna skip that..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menagie1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This Super 8 was OK, but not great. Breakfast OK, but no fruit. The hall was a bit musty. The room was clean, but the carpet had stains.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We checked in on Aug 6th, had to wait to check in because it was shift change and the front desk guy was counting money, so asked us to wait so after about 10 mins he finished. He was asking the worker ahead of him if the rooms were clean, mind you it was after 3pm., he stated only the 2nd and 4th floors were and we reserveda king size bed and he said your in luck, we got one left. We get to the room and it's spacious, the bathrooms were in need of cleaning, upgrade, etc, doors were dirty had yellow stains dried on them, the bed was okay, they should consider using fitted sheets, we had 4 pillows that were very small and thin, we also had a fridge and microwave and the TV was so outdated that the remote only had, Channel Up and Channel down, no numbers at all and it was a big tv no flat screen, we also had a love seat as well. The AC worked wonderful, it on low cool, we were freezing. According to the front desk guy we was getting a room with a view, that mean we faced Capital Blvd. Over all for our one night stay, it was okay. We had 3 lamps in the room and only one worked.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Well train staff and great service. Clean room and great value. I will recommend my friends anytime.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gorsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Only two thin pillows were provided for two adults and a child, and we were told that there were no more available in the hotel. The air conditioner also took 3 hours to cool the room down enough to be reasonable. We were so, so uncomfortable that we had to leave at 1:30 AM and drive down the street to a different hotel (the Hilton Garden Inn - which was very nice and only a little more expensive).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedRaider91_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Terrible! Dont do it! we pull up to a dingy looking basically empty motel. This is what I get for thinking with my & instead of my head! I think the guy who lived, yes, LIVED upstairs was trying to bust in someones room... NO LIE. Then once we literally RAN to our freaking room i felt like I was in a bad scary movie. The bathroom, bed, floor, ceiling, EVERYTHING made me feel down right nasty! after using the free wireless ( the ONLY good thing) we found another place (Comfort Suites... the gf wasnt letting ME do the planning on this one) we booked outta there and headed to our safe haven. So nevertheless DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lctheawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#57 of 86 in Raleigh
198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#54 of 86 in Raleigh
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#60 of 86 in Raleigh
583 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Raleigh North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raleigh North East

Property: Super 8 Raleigh North East
Address: 3801 Capital Blvd, 440 Exit 11B, Raleigh, NC 27604-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raleigh North East 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the famous Southern hospitality at our Super 8 Raleigh North East hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Conveniently located off Interstate 440 and just 10 minutes from downtown, our Raleigh, NC, hotel gives you easy access to Durham. We offer handy amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and microwaves and refrigerators, and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Work up a sweat in our gym, then get going in the morning with free 8-item Super-start breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Raleigh North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing