We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best deal for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh South
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had a small problem when I first got there, but once management was contacted they went above and beyond to take care of my issue. The location is great , very close to downtown. U get what u pay for with the room. I wasn't in town to stay in the room so it was a great Option for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Days Inn for over a month while working on my property in Raleigh. The room was nice with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Our car battery died, and they gave us a jump. We got a new battery, but left the lights on, so they gave us a jump again. You can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had a late check in after a b-ball game in Raleigh and the room was disgusting. Large yellow stains on the sheets that looked like they had not been washed. Long hair extensions in the tub and body fluid brown spots around the commode and sick. When I was asked how the room was ... I told them it sucked. They made no offer to apologise or refund my money and actually wanted to argue about the room. If I could give this hotel a lower rating than terrible I would.
I should have left immediately but was very tired and it was very late.

Room Tip: Check out the room and no matter how late it is or how tired you are... complain, get your money and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RP_INDIA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#57 of 87 in Raleigh
212 reviews
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#63 of 87 in Raleigh
76 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Midtown
Days Inn Raleigh Midtown
#58 of 87 in Raleigh
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
6.8 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh South

Address: 3901 S Wilmington St, Raleigh, NC 27603-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $58 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh South 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing