We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Fan of RI, Anyway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed April 24, 2004

It's clean - enough. There are towels - just enough. There is AC - working. But I just do not like this concept of really cheap beds, very low quality linens, pillows and towels. You hear neighbors' plumbing, you hear the neighbors. We only stay at RIs when we have our dog (total ripoff, btw, $100 for the "deep cleaning" according to management; when I asked housekeeping staff, they said they basically just vacuum a bit more - those with allergies beware!) This is not a Marriott quality property; it's a step up from Red Roof.

1  Thank Nicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2004

The Residence Inn at 1000 Navaho Drive in Raleigh has been recently remodeled. The grounds are very well kept. The rooms feature a really nice kitchen and living room. The beds are still in need of improvement. The linens had a very used look and feel to them. The front desk staff is friendly but some of the other staff members need to work on their etiquette. Also on the Friday night I stayed there it seemed to be a lot of noise and loitering around in the area surrounding the hotel.

5  Thank vaboywnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hopscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umeyayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mi habitación se ubica en la segunda planta, muy tranquila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RubenFallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason h, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason h, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ftrusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason h, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#28 of 87 in Raleigh
230 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $99 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing