We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and room were great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #50 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
1 review
“Location and room were great.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My daughter loved the pool. Very clean. The location was great. The food was good. The staff was attentive and friendly. We would definitely come back. The dinner social exceeded my expectations. It's a must stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    76
    44
    26
    18
See reviews for
80
35
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2brm (with a loft) fireplace room. It was very a comfortable stay. My hubby was working locally and it suited his business needs and family needs to boot. The hotel was located about 15 minutes from a great walk around Johnson Lake. We love the Residence Inn because of breakfast included and evening light fare. Coffee all day is a great perk too! We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you are Marriott elite member or on a business trip I would not recommend this place. This residence inn is very run down, need immediate make-over,staffs are burnt out if you compare with other similar residence inns. Personally, check-in staff refused to check out some detail in my reservation which lead to the apparent billing error. It took a while to fix the issue. My experience with front desk staffs, breakfast attendants and cleaning staffs was consistently negative throughout my stay. I could not believe my experience over a month when I tried to fix my billing issue. I guess staffs were not properly trained and too tired of families in pool. I have seen so many family guests in the property pool. The property turned into a sort of mad houses near my unit because of partying everywhere at night. I suggest that you avoid here for any future problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IADFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's been a few years since I reviewed this Residence Inn and decided to add an updated review. This has become my "go to" hotel when I'm in Raleigh. There is something about this property that just appeals to me. It's not plush, it's not a resort, It just feels comfortable. There is something about this old style Residence Inn that pulls off the feel of a nicely aged apartment complex. The landscaping is mature and the common and outdoor areas are appealing. To top it off, the location is very convenient to a lot of areas in Raleigh. Plus the price for this property is very reasonable compared to their competition and sister properties.

Since my last stay, they have updated the rooms. My studio room was quite large and comfortable, and most importantly - clean. There is plenty of room to be happy if you needed to stay for more than a few days. As usual, the staff was friendly and accommodating.

As for amenities close by, you have several restaurant choice close by or you can hop on I-440 and travel and exit or two for even more options. There is a Trader Joe's, Kroger and Costco within a mile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front of the property, as the property backs up to I-440.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you are going to stay in Raleigh this is the place to stay. The room was spacious, very clean and the pool area is very nice and very clean. The only thing I can complain about is that the pool area opens at 10 in the morning. When the weather is nice I don´t understand why this area is closed, I would open it at 8 am. When you are on vacation and you would like to use the whirlpool you can't until 10!!! The breakfast was ok but the BBQ was nice surprised and appreciated.

Room Tip: We stayed at the second floor in house number 9, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astridur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for about a week and the amenities were great. The breakfast every morning was great with eggs, sausage, canadian bacon, pancakes, waffles, muffins, yogurt, great coffee and much more. The dinner during the week were very enjoyable, especially Wednesdays. The pool and the hot tub were nice, the jets on the hot tub were more bubblers than jets. The room was great with a full kitchen. The only thing I would recommend would be for them to provide non- stick pans. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor. The bottom floor you here some creeking from the people above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We staid here for Artsplosure, the Raleigh Arts Festival. The rooms have space, but they could use some renovation. Room was clean and bed was comfortable to sleep. The desk had only 2 electric outlets so if you have more gadgets, bring some extension cords. The popcorn ceiling in the bathroom had missing texture and the build-in dishwasher was not framed properly and very loose. The HBO TV guide was still from the previous month (April) and we had May 19. It fooled me for an hour as the movie I was expecting did not come. The TV antenna connection was loose/damaged and it was almost impossible to watch TV without "the snow". The shrubs between the buildings next to the walkways needed cutting to avoid getting wet. The staff opened the breakfast room in the morning without checking that Orange juice needs a refill. Several people mentioned it to the staff but they did not seem to care. Also, the outdoor pool area was full of wet towels around the pool. I guess they do not disappear automatically. I would come back, but I hope the management will take some time to work on the core values and make it like a good Residence Inn by Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank togel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 86 in Raleigh
218 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.3 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing