We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I don't know if I can ever stay in a tiny hotel room again. You really get a lot of space to spread out here. Nicely decorated, stocked kitchen, friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. What else do you need?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Average. Clean, need some updating. Rooms are an old condo complex renovated into a hotel. Location is good, quiet. Breakfast and social hour were excellent. Front desk staff kind and courtesy. Stay on the first floor. There are no elevators and stairs can be steep and slippery in winter. They did put salt on them, but still difficult to navigate in winter months. No rooms are connected to the lobby so you have to walk outside. Ask for a room close to the lobby, especially in the winter months.

Room Tip: choose a first floor, no elevators. steep slippery steps in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scnurseMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My room was a king suite and new and clean. Excellent accommodations. On top of that, there is a sports court where you can play basketball, a pool, hot tub, and two things that really astounded me: if you have dirty dishes in your kitchen when room cleaning happens they wash them for you, and the nightly Evening Social is a great way to get a complimentary meal every Monday through Thursday (including soda, beer and wine).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've been here three times. Always a good experience. The rooms have a kitchen and most have a fireplace as well. Breakfast is great, and they have a themed dinner each weekday evening, which I found to be excellent. Nice folks working here, will help you with whatever you need. I must give the caveat, strollers, wide suitcases, and especially wheelchairs, may NOT fit thru their walkways. They may have ADA rooms, but I never asked. I just know that it is hard to get a rolling suitcase to your room, without having to stop and lift it. If you have a heavy suitcase, or your legs are DOA, you may want to call them first. If you're able bodied, this place is a winner!

Room Tip: Try to get a 1st floor room. There are no elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealDeal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not what you think. Its even better. Rather than the typical hotel this property is more like apartments. It is quiet. The room I stayed in was clean, and had a kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The employees were really friendly and even went to the kitchen to get us some
e milk late in the evening. I would definitely would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandTLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Reviews for this Residence Inn were mixed. They shouldn't be. This is a top quality Residence Inn, We were greeted professionally. Units were clean. Breakfast was attended to. Location was fabulous. Close to downtown, Trader Joe's, Costco, and Bahama Breeze. The hotel is tucked in nicely -- off a busy road on a residential side street. It is an older style Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Close to the action in Cary and surrounding area and great value for money. They are dog friendly and took care of our needs. The staff are professional, informed and friendly. The buffet breakfast is popular but the service kept up with demand, food is standard fare but good considering price. we have used this place a few times and find they remembered us which is always pleasant

Room Tip: If you have a dog ask for a room close to exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 87 in Raleigh
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $93 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing