We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NorthCarolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We arrived in the evening in the middle of the snowstorm. We were greeted to pizza party organized by hotel. We were very grateful, since all restaurants around were closed. Hotel is looking very new, clean, well designed with very friendly staff. Definitely we would come again. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    158
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
295
122
38
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for a business conference. It is by far the nicest Hampton I have ever visited; it's more like a mini-Embassy Suites as far as the breakfast/common area and meeting rooms. It's very close to the Crabtree Valley Mall and several nice restaurants. My room was spacious and clean. A great stay overall!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelinVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Awesome stay! I have not taken time to write reviews in months, but this one stayed on my mind. The staff was awesome, smiling, and attentive. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

You can't beat the location, the mall is only minutes away.

A fantastic stay overall!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TopTierTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was a very quiet place with driving time of about 4 minutes to the Crabtree valley mall. and no main roads. The rooms were very clean and inviting. What a great weekend getaway... And the breakfast was good and hot and different every day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rcmaint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and you would be surprised at how great this hotel is for the price. Brand new, squeaky clean, quiet rooms and the breakfast is of course great. Fitness center is state of the art so you don't miss your workouts while on the road. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in the fall and came back again when I was in Raleigh for business again. It's brand new. Rooms are perfect. Everything is squeaky clean. Great location in the Raleigh area. Fitness center is state of the art and the breakfast is delicious. I normally stay with Marriott but will only stay here when I'm in the area. It's worth it!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MdNcVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is consistent with all amenities, service, value, cleanliness etc. The staff is friendly, helpful and makes the ease of your stay a pleasure. Quick to accommodate if anything is needed. The location of the hotel is close to many restaurants , shopping area mall and freeway access.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
Address: 3920 Arrow Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley hotel is ideally situated just minutes from downtown Raleigh and adjacent to Crabtree Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing