We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at any price, but t this price an exceptional value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great Hotel at any price, but at this price an exceptional value. Convenient, full of amenities, and very clean. Breakfast was OK, but certainly met expectations. Hotel is brand new. I think it opened in Jan 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 860 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

No hyperbole, this is the most incredible Hampton Inn in the US. When you arrive it looks about par for a HI, but inside the HI trimmings are updated to very modern, technological, and classy settings. Think HI crossed with Aloft from Starwood. Rooms are the closest thing to a regular HI, same for hallways, but from the lobby to the elevators to the insane pool (waterfall and underwater jets) and patio area (great for a nightcap outside), this is a HI head and shoulders above all others.

TVs in hallways, information LCDs in hallways and bathrooms, a very large pantry behind the front desk - all very nice. Crazy large breakfast nook. There is a lot of wood/faux grain and metal elements that make this hotel modern yet inviting without being cold.

This HI spoils you for all other nice HIs. I have tried to find fault, but structure and staff are top notch. To be nitpicky, the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the TP offered, is is of the 'green' or recycled nature, a bit too rough - that is beyond splitting hairs though - this place is fantastic.

Room Tip: Join HHonors, still, despite their recent points devaluation scheme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff at this hotel make you feel like you are on a cruise ship! Courteous, welcoming, engaging, avilable for problem-solving and attentive to individual issues. Rooms are clean and quiet, the back porch seating was terrific, and welcoming for families to gather. Exercise room has modern equipment, pool is OK for getting wet, not so much for lap swimming. Breakfast bar has varied and healthy food choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I got the romance package and the staff set up the room upon our arrival (without alerting my wife). They did a very nice job with flowers, chocolate, and champagne on ice. Shuttle service is provided in a 4mi radius (at least that weekend) which covers a lot of shopping and dining. Fitness center, pool, and breakfast are all nice. Room seemed a little outdated to other hotels I've been in. A/C made a slight rattle noise while running, curtains couldn't close all the way, and the bathroom seemed a little under done. Bed was nice and comfortable. For $130 (because of romance package) you get a lot of things other hotels don't have (breakfast, pool with fountains, new fitness center, shuttle), but the rooms didn't match up. Overall good stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If this isn't the best Hampton Inn on the planet Earth, I am not sure where the best one is. This property dazzles in its color and freshness. BEST lobby area, comfy rooms, expanded business center, and perfect location. I will definitely return on my next work visits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwright4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First stay at this relatively new Hampton Inn. The cleanest room and bedding ever at any hotel we've ever visited. This was our first experience with digital thermostat which was so quiet and did not wake us by constantly cutting on and off. Front desk was helpful and we appreciated the free shuttle to the mall nearby. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. Much nicer than we expected. The Trip Advisor rating of top in area is accurate. We were upgraded for a reason unknown to me. Never look a gift horse in the mouth. Just take the deal. The room was spacious. It had a living room area where my and I watched the PGA Tournament while the women went shopping. The breakfast is above average but the food area is very crowded at times. Great hotel and good location.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Bigredcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Address: 3920 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $112 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley hotel is ideally situated just minutes from downtown Raleigh and adjacent to Crabtree Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing