We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inn and Suites - Crabtree Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh NC, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn and Suites - Crabtree Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel has excellent service, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast was outstanding! The breakfast was fresh and hot. It wasn't your typical continental breakfast. The hotel had breakfast bags ready to go if you don't have time to sit down for breakfast or if you just wanted something for later. I plan to stay here everytime I am in Raleigh. The best part is this hotel is near the mall and plenty of very good restaurants. Great access to all highways!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    131
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
233
100
29
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel only @ 7 months old. Very upscale for a Hampton Inn ; lively and exciting colors in decor, good free breakfast. Rooms are a little smaller than I would like especially for such a new hotel. Small closet, bathroom. Room was just a little cramped when my husband and I and Kids were all in room. But they did have a nice little store in lobby and large common area with lots of seating. Outdoor pool would have been nice as some around did have them but indoor pool was nice size with lots of windows. Nice clean appearing fitness room as well. We were there for travel softball tournament so a few more washers and dryers for a hotel this size would be nice. Only downfall is when we checked in we were put in a room that obviously someone else had been checked into previously bc there were empty drink bottles in the trash and the toilet seat was down. I was promptly moved to another room bc they admitted someone had been assigned that room prior to our late arrival. Thank goodness there was a room available or I would have had serios issues with that and they never seemed to leave enough towels for the number in the room. Lots of nice well lit outdoor free parking close to Crabtree mall w PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, and Brio Tuscan Grille. Short drive to North Hills Mall as well. Hope they maintain the cleanliness and refurbish as needed to keep it fresh and new. All in all a nice stay. Beds comfortable. No restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chesterfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was there to see family saw the reviews and decided to stay. The room and the appearance of the hotel is very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast choices were great as well I wish they had turkey or veggie options for sausage and maybe a omelet bar for the price would have been nice I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first three days of July 2013. The hotel is conveniently located just off of busy Glenwood Ave. within a few hundred yards of I-440. There are two shopping malls close by, with some excellent restaurants. Staff was unfailingly professional, courteous, and efficient. Check-in was almost instantaneous. The hotel is new and almost spotless. The dining room for complimentary breakfast is very large and very well appointed, with flat-screen TV's everywhere (which the patrons can adjust) and internet ports. The breakfast food is copious and has a wide variety of just about everything you would want for breakfast. The 1st floor meeting rooms are spacious and well appointed; there is a very comfortable and well-appointed lounge adjacent. The first floor restrooms are extremely impressive: large and spotlessly clean, with very high quality fixtures and accoutrements.

Our suite was very large and tastefully decorated. The bed had a very good mattress, and we slept well. There were a few drawback's to the suite's design: 1) the little kitchenette was awkwardly placed, immediately to the left in a tiny alcove as you entered the door to the suite. The shower and commode were suited in a tiny bathroom, with only a few inches clearance between the toilet seat and the door. The shower door did not slide but opened out, so there was a chance of collision between the shower door and the door to the bathroom. The lavatory area itself was completely open and large, taking up several feet between the closet and the shower/commode room. This setup was somewhat clumsy and inconvenient.

The entire electrical on the left side of the bed was inoperative, so the lights and wall sockets there did not work.

More distressing was the maid service. The maids were quite polite, but on one occasion they left us with too few towels/wash-cloths, and no shower mat. Further, the soaps (and shampoo bottles) are small and two persons easily use them up in one day; but they were not replaced (we stayed three days), and my wife had to go to the main desk to get more towels and soaps.

Room Tip: The elevator lobbies on each floor have music constantly piped in. Next to the elevators are the ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were welcomed warmly at the front desk and got complimentary cookies - who doesn't like that? Our room was gorgeous and modern - I loved it, and the dining area was beautifully decorated. The front desk staff was helpful in giving us directions for a shortcut to get back to the nearby mall. We didn't use the pool or fitness center but looked in on them and they were better than most we've seen. My only complaint was that the bed was softer than I like and so were the pillows (I usually bring my own but forgot!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I visit Raleigh once a Mont for work and just found this hotel per my wife's te commendation. Very clean and close to attractions, although a bit far to downtown. The new lobby's and USB chargers in the rooms are very slick.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our smoke/co2 detector battery kept going off. I called at 7:00pm & the front desk told me the maintenance staff was gone but she'd see what she could do. At 10:30pm I called back down & she sent a man up that said the battery was missing. The were no other rooms available so I guess they knew we'd just stay there. There was no offer to 1)help us find another place to stay 2) comp us at all 3) or even apologize! Too many other places to choose from for a room - not here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
Address: 3920 Arrow Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley hotel is ideally situated just minutes from downtown Raleigh and adjacent to Crabtree Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing