We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch property, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Absolutely the best Hampton stay we've had yet. Sparkling, new property makes it very enjoyable. Fantastic breakfast with room for dozens at a time. Staff took care of a couple of simple requests and were well-trained. All staffers greeted us at every passing. Glad I chose this hotel over several other Raleigh options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcmozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 811 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Check out the best and most convenient hotel in Raleigh next to Crabtree Mall. Minutes from everything in Raleigh. Fifteen minutes from the airport! Great staff, awesome rooms, and top of the line amenities. We will always stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A terrible storm came through our area (Franklin County, NC) and caused significant damage as well as a power outage. My husband was scheduled to undergo surgery the next morning in Raleigh at Rex Hospital and I have an adult son who is under our care (disabled Veteran). We decided to go into Raleigh to spend the night since it was uncomfortable in our own home (no electricity) and we had no clue when/if power would be back on that evening. As it turned out, there were pockets of power outages all over our area of the State from this major storm that blew through. We drove up to Homewood Suites in Raleigh, who were without electricity due to the storm. The clerk behind the desk highly recommended the Hampton Inn at nearby at Crabtree Valley. We assumed it was going to the typical Hampton Inn that we've stayed at in the past. What a huge and pleasant surprise! An elegant step up from the norm. Very accommodating and helpful staff. We were given a very fair rate for our impromptu visit and we could not have been more pleased with our room and the hotel in general. I only wish other Hampton Inn's that we frequent on our travels were as nice and maintained as this one in Raleigh. They helped make what was a stressful event and a surgery day for my husband a place for us to be during it all. We needed to extend our stay by another day (which was not planned). This too, was handled professionally and appropriately. If we ever need to stay in Raleigh for any reason again, we would definitely go back to this Hampton Inn. I highly recommend this fine hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBCooper61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is nice and new. Great location. The staff did not really communicate with me upon check-in. Could have been friendlier. FYI The breakfast dining area does not accommodate large families and the staff would not allow us to combine smaller tables together. Don't expect to receive any paper receipt under the door the morning of check-out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 460heathern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were pleased in every way....lived up to Hampton name, and more. Check in was easy, comfortable, clean, and great location. No problems, plan to stay again when need to return next month. Actually chose to stay here over Embassy Suites. Did not use internet or fitness center this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great service comfortable beds enjoyed the continental breakfasts could check in to our flight and get gate passes from the computer wall screen at the hotel desk. No standing in line simply great could go and come as we needed plenty of parking handy beds were certainly very comfortable our rooms were always very clean the hotel was comfortably quiet. The elevators were great

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a business colleague. The hotel is new and the accomodations were very nice and the front desk personnel were attentive and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Raleigh.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Address: 3920 Arrow Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $109 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley hotel is ideally situated just minutes from downtown Raleigh and adjacent to Crabtree Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing