We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to another Hilton” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go to another Hilton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Small lobby, meeting rooms are spread out. Guest rooms. .. Small bathroom...1 person at a time unless someone is standing in the tub. Housekeeping was horrible! Had to call & complain. I asked for ice while in executive lounge. .. answer I received. . We don't have any. If you are looking for Hilton service then look at another Hilton. Very disappointed & I will not be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rebecca7573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry for your unpleasant stay. Rest assured your comments are shared with our staff so we can make improvements. We hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    246
    108
    45
    31
See reviews for
131
122
59
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I knew by the way I was greeted at the front desk that this would be a good hotel. Perfectly comfortable, clean and affordable. Real coffee in room with cream, not creamer. What more could I ask for for my business stay?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parishoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you found everything you needed during your business travels. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We arrived late, 1am. My daughter had SAT's the next morning. About 4am our air conditioner starting banging by 6am it sounding like a jackhammer. I called the front desk and they could hear it. They did refund us the 1st night and replaced the unit. Our trash can had water bottles left it from the previous guest. Oh and our coffee maker exploded when we tried to use it. All in all they made every effort to make our stay a good one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that your comments are shared with our staff so we can make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed there for four nights after a surgery in the Duke hospital across the road. The hotel itself is nice and convenient - you can walk across the road to the hospital and back. The rooms are nice, but the beds are awful. We switched the room twice, and even in the junior suite the beds were terrible. The box springs are old and you can squeeze them as if there is nothing to support the mattress. the mattresses are old with the springs protruding from the sides in some rooms. It would be a 4-5 star rating if not the awful beds. Both my wife and I had very bad backaches after sleeping in those beds. Even after we asked for a board to be placed between the mattress and the box spring the bed was still way too soft. The entire beds are just way too old - it is long overdue for replacement.

Another problem is that the rooms have no ventilation in the bathroom or anywhere else. After taking shower the entire room feels like sauna. You cannot open the window either. We had to leave the entry door open for some time to somehow air the room out. The fifth floor smells like near a swimming pool - very moist. The hotel has no ventilation whatsoever - what the heck? In the morning we had the windows sweating on the inside and the window sill was wet from the condensation running down on the inside of the window. It was cold outside in March, so air-conditioning the air to remove some moisture was not an option. The a/c unit itself is a small bottom-of-the-window kind that you see in motels. Really Hilton? We are Hilton Gold member and stay in Hiltons frequently - the worst Hilton so far.

Breakfast buffet is very dull. Not many choices and the same things every day. Just a tiny step above Hampton Inn.

Also, avoid rooms facing the roof, we were in room 525. They clean some filters at night in the kitchen and the cleaning makes a whining mechanical noise. We complained and they moved us to another room, but this is totally not cool - cleaning something with a clearly noticeable noise from midnight to 2 am?? And, apparently, they cannot do anything - this is the only time they can clean their kitchen filters.

Basically, avoid this hotel, especially if you are in for several nights for the hospital-related issues. there is a nice Hyatt Place right next door.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the roof, we were in room 525. They clean some filters at night in the kitchen an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

When the family and I walked in to the lobby we was greeted right away. My room was very clean. When it was time to eat, their was a good selection within a 3 min drive. The fitness center and pool was perfect to work out the dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Salvador A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are always happy when our guests can take advantage of the pool and fitness center. We hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
219 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed for three nights in February right after a severe ice storm hit the southeast and everything was in turmoil. We had to change our reservations twice due to travel problems and the hotel was very understanding and allowed almost last minute changes. Kudos!

Once we arrived for a conference all was in order and went very smoothly. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast served for several hundred was well done and very good. Due to the icy roads we ate in the hotel tavern.and very pleased. Not gourmet but tasty and filling. Wait staff was pushed due to large crowd and difficulties for them to come to work, but they were up to the task and handled it gracefully and very well.

All in all this is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: We actually had a corner room that overlooked a parking lot that was very quiet except for the someo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wandotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to know you were able to make change your reservation so you could attend the meeting. Hope your next conference brings you back to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently stayed at this Hilton twice for a work conference. Which was held at the hotel as well. It was a nice Hilton, as I do not stay with the Hilton brand very often. I had a king size bed and the room was a nice size, comfortable, with lots of pillows. Nice decor. Only downside would be that if you arrive at night and enter the room, the light that you turn on isn't even as bright as a light night. It sits over a painting and is more for decor than actual light, so then you are stuck hunting around a dark room looking for another source of bright light.

As far as the conference rooms, they were your average rooms with your average catered food for meetings.

If you need to stay at the hospital, the location is great as the hotel is directly across from the hospital.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you found everything to your liking and would recommend us to others. Hope your travels will bring you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
4.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
10.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Property: Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing