We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
King, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently stayed at this Hilton twice for a work conference. Which was held at the hotel as well. It was a nice Hilton, as I do not stay with the Hilton brand very often. I had a king size bed and the room was a nice size, comfortable, with lots of pillows. Nice decor. Only downside would be that if you arrive at night and enter the room, the light that you turn on isn't even as bright as a light night. It sits over a painting and is more for decor than actual light, so then you are stuck hunting around a dark room looking for another source of bright light.

As far as the conference rooms, they were your average rooms with your average catered food for meetings.

If you need to stay at the hospital, the location is great as the hotel is directly across from the hospital.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriab607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you found everything to your liking and would recommend us to others. Hope your travels will bring you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    265
    120
    48
    40
See reviews for
147
127
62
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My hat is off to Glen, the Hilton North Raleigh airport shuttle driver. I arrived at the Hilton in a short bus, filled with students and musical instruments. Our bus broke down, and we had to find a way to get to the airport to rent vans. The Hilton was kind enough to let our group take up all the seats on one of the runs to the airport. Glen expertly fit all of us, and our instruments in the shuttle bus, and took us to the rental place. He waited with us, and helped us unload our gear into the rental cars. Hilton, you're fortunate to have such a kind and caring man driving your shuttle. Many thanks to the Hilton, and to Glenn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy Glen was able to help your members with transportation, he is a valued employee and we are very forturnate. Please know that we will share your kind review with our staff members. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

totally uncomfortable beds and extremely noisy. Our group uses this hotel ONLY because of location and rates and would love to move to another hotel if we could. It is impossible to sleep in this hotel because of the noise. I felt like I was sleeping in a hallway or a lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that we take your comments and use them to make improvements. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a very good stay. Meals were a little pricey, but there were restaurants close by. Check in and check out were speedy. Rooms were clean and good condition. Meeting rooms and salons were amply supplied with water and glasses. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reginald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are always glad to get feedback as this helps us to make improvements. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This Hilton has a friendly staff, great breakfast, very good dining choices. The Executive Lounge is very nice and it is worth selecting a room on the Executive Level. It is a very good choice for a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know that our hotel accommodated your business needs. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florahome, FL
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was there for a conference and was seriously impressed. Wouldn't hesitate to bring my family. Room was a little small and starting to show its age, but comfortable and more than adequate. I wasn't looking forward to the banquet style food, but was very pleasantly surprised at just how good all the meals were. Staff was well trained and went out of their way to make everyone feel at home. This is a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooseman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I just got back this weekend from a 4 day conference. I will preface this review by saying the area was hit by a snow storm as we arrived.

Upon arrival, we promptly checked in and the front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

Our room was on the second floor and it appeared to be clean, but in the areas that were hidden, I noticed a lot of dust. The beds were clean and the bedding was extremely comfortable. Under the beds, I did notice dust and lint.

Our rooms were near the elevators it always seemed as it was taking too long to get down to the first floor. You can GO DOWN the steps at the elevator, but you end up outside. There is NO option to take the steps to go upstairs, which is a disappointment when you have to wait awhile on the elevators. So if you like to take the stairs you can only go down, and you wind up outside.

My big glaring gripe about this hotel is the chairs in the conference center. They are not rigid and when sitting in them, they do not support your back. As you press your back up against them, they give and do not offer proper back support. This was miserable to me about midway into the 2nd day of the conference. If you are going to have a conference here, test out the chairs and understand that some people will find these very uncomfortable. For the record, I do not have a bad back.

The next morning we were provided with a great breakfast in the Capital Ballroom (separate from the main breakfast area) which was really good. Various breads, fruits, eggs ,sausage links, bacon and hash brown potatoes. The wait staff were EXCELLENT. We had 3 breakfasts and 2 lunches here. The wait staff NEVER disappointed.

The hotel was very nice in the public areas, a coffee area near the checkin lobby, the Skybox Grill (pretty good food but the service was terrible, but that was the night the snow storm was bad so I imagine the waitstaff was OVERWHELMED). I did not check out or use any other areas except for the conference areas which were nice and spacious. My only gripe again is those horrible chairs.

The common theme here, is the STAFF. Ever staff member I had an interaction with was personable, friendly, cheerful, courteous, professional and helpful.

To sum it up, if you need to stay in North Raleigh/Midtown area, then the Hilton is not a bad choice. If you plan on having a conference there and plan on having your attendees sit in the chairs for long periods of time, then this may not be a good choice for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiketographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us as this helps us make improvements. Hope you continue to stay with Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Property: Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing