We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel for Conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Whatever the occasion, personal, business, or conference, this Hilton Hotel, in my opinion, ranks at the very top for hospitality, value, comfort, and convenience of meeting rooms. Their dining menu is also, offers new tastes experience. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 984raymondm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to return. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 958 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great business choice! Would return for pleasure! Customer service oriented throughout property. Always a pleasure to return to this hotel. The staff is always warm, friendly and engaging!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and love to know that our guests are happy. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The double room I was provided had hair all over the linen of both beds. It was NYE and I had intended on taking a nap prior to the hotel party, but the nap wasn't possible. I called the front desk and they were too busy during the holiday to be courteous towards me. I felt rushed and dismissed. A housekeeper came to my room to change the linen. While she was there, I discovered the hair on the desk adjacent to the television. She called down and had me moved to another room in the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the second floor. Sound from the ballrooms travels into the bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0RNINVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us as I can assure you this is not our standard. I hope you will continue to stay with the Hilton family. Best to you in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

began we got to hotel. Bellman took my luggage. I did not have much cash but he was appreciative and assiste3d me when I LEFT THE HOTEL ALSO WITHOUT AND ADDITIONAL TIP. Conference facilities were great. Restaurant was a different change for me since I feel like I've eaten everywhere. The only problem was I was in a room across from the elevator. The talking was distracting at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Good luck to you in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff and hotel were remarkable! We came for the New Years Even party but they made the day special and the night was incredible and very safe. They have police on site and nooone was allowed upstairs unless they had a room. Best experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so happy to know that you felt this was your best New Years experience. I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The North Raleigh Hilton is a great spot to stay for several reasons. Nice restaurant attached, wonderful breakfast buffet, convenient to lots of restaurants & shopping, easy access to downtown Raleigh - just pull out of driveway and don't turn again util in the downtown area. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Rooms are quite clean and have a contemporary flair.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank BBQueenMooresville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always happy to hear when guests enjoy our staff and our many amenities. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay- this was our first overnight trip as a couple and we were a bit nervous about traveling. We had a great experience and had no issue whatsoever. Thanks Hilton for helping to make our trip special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it was special. We hope you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#27 of 87 in Raleigh
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $121 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing