We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Quiet Place in the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk, United States
1 review
“A Quiet Place in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Hilton Midtown was quiet and well run. I had a great view of a park like area. The staff was helpful and gave me a great tour of what was in the hotel and I used the pool, meeting rooms, and restaurants. The desk responded to our needs the moment we called down to the desk. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating and you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    208
    97
    33
    25
See reviews for
115
101
46
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay for either business or pleasure. The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms and amenities are wonderful. They do bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable and correct any issues. The SkyBox Restaurant had excellent food. Overall this was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va bch, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel staff were outrageously helpful and pleasant. The ac did not work in first room. After an attempt to fix it that failed, they personally moved us to another room. The hospitality room hot food hours were a disappointment to many. It closed at 8. Hotel was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry for the a/c issue but are happy that we were able to move you to another room. Hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pros...
Clean and average room.
Comfortable beds.
Most emplyees are helpful with a smile.
Location not far from great food and shopping!!!
Easy chk in and parking
Cons....
Older hotel, room windows develope condensation puddles of water
rooms with connecting doors are NOT as quiet.
Breakfast plentiful but bland
Disappointments...
Hallways HOT, old and dirty
No water or coffee in lobby
One person was getting ready to help me and just cut me off to chitchat with someone else. I went to someone else and had resolve before she even noticed I'd walked away.
Fridge upon request is tiny

Experienced enough to only make this a no other options choice.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th or 5th floor.....I had to move rooms. Nothing wow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Comfortable bed and excellent amenities. Free Wifi. Pretty much what you would expect from a Hilton. The cable wasn't working and had to have it fixed and one of the front desk (blonde/female) was a bit rude but other than that, I had a decent stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abraham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everyone's super-friendly. The free airport shuttle is a nice touch, especially given they're about 20 mins away from RDU. The food in the Skybox restaurant is decent, they actually cook instead of just reheating/frying. Good beer selection, too. And there's a nice sized gym and small pool/sauna for the kids.

The location is in a generic, suburban, strip-mall part of town right off the interstate, so don't expect any culture or unique dining options nearby. And like most hotels, the pillows are too soft - ask for the foam replacements. Other reviewers are right that the walls are paper thin, but eh, what were you expecting?

In all, nothing to complain about but not a destination by any means. It's a basic no-frills Hilton that's close to the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your informative review. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy our amenities. Hope your travels bring you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I'll start with my experience with the shuttle driver David. He was very pleasant and told me about all the hotel amenities and local places to visit. He also gave recommendations on where to eat. The front desk staff was nice and check in was quick. My room was very clean. I had neighbors on both sides of me and not once did I hear them. I ate at both Skybox and the breakfast restaurant (can't remember the name) and both were equally delicious. The bartender was friendly and I have to say the house cabernet for $5 was very tasty for a house selection. The fitness center has everything you need to break a sweat and it doesn't have that foul gym smell. I can't vouch for the pool because I only peeked in. All in all great hotel that I would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NTC214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of our many amenities. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Property: Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing