We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - wish it offered breakfast too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - wish it offered breakfast too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have not stayed in any Hilton Hotel for many years. I found the room to be very quiet - great for a good night's sleep. I was there for a conference and the meeting facilities were excellent; the only meeting and banquet rooms - ever - where it was consistently not too hot or too cold!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's nice to know that you were able to get a quiet night's sleep and you enjoyed your conference. Hope you continue to stay with Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    207
    96
    32
    22
See reviews for
111
96
45
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

conference area was great, staff was friendly and helpful. breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices . great pool and hot tub area. restaurant food was good. lobby area was nice to relax and talk with friends that were with us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank theenailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our many amenities and have a pleasant visit with your friends. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We only spent one night in this hotel on the way down to SC but everything went smooth and we were particularly happy with the staff. We arrived very late with two small children and our keys had already been prepared for us. The room was spacious and pleasant. The beds are on the smaller side (doubles) but it did not bother us. There is a pool but we did not use it. The staff was very helpful and kind when we had questions concerning breakfast vouchers. This is not a five start hotel with a grandiose lobby and fancy spa. But it is what you expect it t be. A very decent property, with decent breakfast and the staff than more than makes up for the lack of glamour.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fametravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We want to thank your choosing our hotel as your choose of stay for your travels. So glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
299 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff in this hotel does everything possible to make your experience pleasant. When we had an issue with noise from the room next door we were quickly and efficiently moved to another room. The hotel is clean, food in the restaurant is good, and they just make it a pleasant experience. We met several individuals who frequent this hotel, and we now know why.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
The entire staff would like to thank you for your kind remarks and are very happy you found our hotel to your liking. Hope your travels bring you back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Terribly dirty bathroom, and when we were moved to a room on the executive floor, the room was smaller, as if they were just trying to appease us with a room that required an elevator keycard to get to. It was definitely NOT a step up. The pool maintenance staff had an attitude, and did not add the right amount of chemicals to the hot tub, so it was not usable. Desk Staff was friendly, though, as was bell staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your response and making us aware of the issues. We sincerely apologize and want you to know that we will use your comments to make improvements. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Service was great. The Fitness Center was the best I've experienced (quality and amount of machines), and there was a Managers Reception! Normally you only get the reception at the Embassy Suites! Also had a great experience at the Skybox Sportsbar, connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for writing your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed the fitness center and hope to see you again at the Manager's Reception!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had over 50 family members staying at the hotel for a wedding weekend. The hotel and staff were excellent and made our visit even more special. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Excellent value, great location in Raleigh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank debrakp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that your wedding was a success and you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Property: Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing